text only
College of Engineering
                           
   
  Organizations
  Undergraduate Research
  Scholarships
  USAonline
  SGA
  Graduate Manual
  Academic Advising
  Employment
  Academic Calendar
  Photo Gallery
 
   

Faculty Contact List

Please click on the corresponding line to see the faculty contact listing

Dean's Office
Dr. John W. Steadman, Dean jsteadman@southalabama.edu
Dr. James Laier, Associate Dean jlaier@southalabama.edu
Ms. Ronda Girardeau, Administrative Asst. rgirardeau@southalabama.edu
Ms. Jennifer Averitt, Financial Op. Spec. javeritt@southalabama.edu
Ms. Brenda Poole, Acad. Rec. Spec. bspoole@southalabama.edu
Ms. Kelly Jackson, Educational Outreach Specialist kellyjackson@southalabama.edu
Mr. John Lyon, Technician jlyon@southalabama.edu
Mr. Terry Pritchett, Technician tpritchett@southalabama.edu
Mr. Stan Cotton, Technician scotton@southalabama.edu
   
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering (ChBE) Faculty
Dr. Srinivas Palanki, Chair spalanki@southalabama.edu
Toni Brown, Secretary tonibrown@southalabama.edu
Dr. T. Grant Glover glover@southalabama.edu
Dr. Silas J. Leavesley leavesley@southalabama.edu
Dr. Nicholas D. Sylvester nsylvest@southalabama.edu
Dr. Kevin N. West kevinwest@southalabama.edu
Dr. Christy W. West cwwest@southalabama.edu
Electrical Engineering Faculty
Dr. Mohammad S. Alam malam@southalabama.edu
Dr. Waleed Al-Assadi waleed@southalabama.edu
Dr. Mohamad Y. El-sharkh yel-shark@southalabama.edu
Dr. Aurangezeb Khan akhan@southalabama.edu
Dr. Martin Parker mparker@southalabama.edu
Dr. Arifur Rahman arahman@southalabama.edu
Dr. Sam Russ sruss@southalabama.edu
Dr. Adel Sakla asakla@southalabama.edu
Dr. Thomas Thomas tthomas@southalabama.edu
Loretta Wilson, Secretary lswilson@southalabama.edu
Dianna Archey, Secretary darchey@southalabama.edu
   
 
Civil Engineering Faculty
Dr. Kevin D. White, Prof & Chair kwhite@southalabama.edu
Dr. John Cleary , Asst Professor cleary@southalabama.edu
Dr. Scott L. Douglass, Professor sdouglass@southalabama.edu
Dr. Samantha Islam, Asst Professor sislam@southalabama.edu
Dr. Min-Wook Kang, Asst Professor mwkang@southalabama.edu
Dr. Husam A. Omar, Assoc Professor omarh@southalabama.edu
Dr. Eric Steward, Asst Professor esteward@southalabama.edu
Dr. Brett M. Webb, Asst Professor bwebb@southalabama.edu
Dr. Andrew J. Whelton, Asst Professor ajwhelton@southalabama.edu
Shirell Dortch, Secretary sdortch@southalabama.edu
ADJUNCT
Dr. Sally Steadman, Adjuct Instructor ssteadman@southalabama.edu

Mechanical Engineering Faculty
Mr. Garland E. Borowski, Adj Instructor gborowski@staraviation.com
Lanier S. Cauley, Ph.D., P.E., Assoc Professor lcauley@southalabama.edu
Francis "Frank" M. Donovan, Jr. Ph.D., P.E., Professor fdonovan@southalabama.edu
F. Carroll Dougherty, Ph.D., Asst Professor doughert@southalabama.edu
Ali E. Engin, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus aeengin@southalabama.edu
Kuang-Ting Hsiao, Ph.D., Assoc Professor kthsiao@southalabama.edu
Gail D. Jefferson, Ph.D., Asst Professor gjefferson@southalabama.edu
David A. Nelson, Ph.D., Professor & Chair danelson@southalabama.edu
Anh-Vu Phan, Ph.D., Professor & Graduate Coordinator vphan@southalabama.edu
Mr. David A. Roberts, Adj. Instructor droberts@fmsengineering.com
Dr. Saami Yazdani, Asst Professor syazdani@southalabama.edu
Catherine Schwartz, Secretary cschwartz@southalabama.edu
   
 



 
 
 
College of Engineering