Contact Us

Chemistry Department

Main Office

Call this office for help with
Registration Holds & Overrides

(251) 460-6181
CHEM 223
chemistry@southalabama.edu

Stockroom

Call this office for help with
Check-out and Unpaid Chemistry
Fees & Holds

(251) 460-7420
CHEM 125
(CH 200, 300, 400, & 500 level & Research)
or 
(251) 341-3729
SLB 204 (CH 101L, CH 131L, & 132L)

Full-time Faculty
Dr. David Battiste Dr. David Battiste
Assistant Professor
(251) 460-7423 
dbattiste@southalabama.edu 
CHEM 131
 Mr. Jason W. Clements Mr. Jason Clements
Instructor
(251) 460-6346
jasonwclements@southalabama.edu 
SLB 232
image placeholder Dr. Jason Coym
Associate Professor
(251) 460-7431 
jwcoym@southalabama.edu
CHEM 235
image placeholder Dr. James Davis
Professor
(251) 460-7427
jdavis@southalabama.edu
CHEM 141
  Dr. Edward Duranty
Assistant Professor


eduranty@southalabama.edu
CHEM 137

image placeholder Dr. David Forbes
Professor and Chair

(251) 460-6689 
dforbes@southalabama.edu
CHEM 223

image placeholder Dr. Richard O'Brien
Assistant Professor
(251) 460-6370 
robrien@southalabama.edu
SLB 230
image placeholder Dr. Christian Oertli
Assistant Professor
(251) 460-7474 
cuoertli@southalabama.edu
CHEM 133
image placeholder Dr. Donald Perine
Assistant Professor
(251) 460-7435 
dperine@southalabama.edu
CHEM 143
 Dr. Glenn Phillips Dr. Glenn Phillips
Assistant Professor

(251) 460-7424
gphillips@southalabama.edu 
SLB 226

image placeholder Dr. W. Matthew Reichert
Associate Professor
(251) 460-7430 
reichert@southalabama.edu
CHEM 229
image placeholder Mrs. Diane Roe
Laboratory Manager &
Instructor
(251) 461-1728 
droe@southalabama.edu
SLB 229
image placeholder Dr. Alexandra Stenson
Professor
(251) 460-7432 
astenson@southalabama.edu
CHEM 231
image placeholder

Dr. Milorad Stojanovic
Assistant Professor

(251) 460-6099 
stojanovic@southalabama.edu
SLB 231

image placeholder Dr. Richard Sykora
Professor

(251) 460-7422 
rsykora@southalabama.edu
CHEM 129
Lab: 460-7554

image placeholder Dr. Andrzej Wierzbicki
Professor and Dean of Arts and Sciences
(251) 460-6280 
awierzbicki@southalabama.edu
CHEM 227
image placeholder Dr. Larry Yet
Assistant Professor
(251) 460-7434 
lyet@southalabama.edu
CHEM 239
Part-time Faculty
  Ms. Erin Capley
Instructional Assistant
enc401@jagmail.southalabama.edu
  Mrs. Jennifer Coym
Part-time Instructor
jrcoym@southalabama.edu
  Mr. Kevin Dolbeare
Part-time Instructor
kevindolbeare@southalabama.edu
  Ms. Celeste Napier
Part-time Instructor
cbn601@jagmail.southalabama.edu
  Dr. Melinda Oliver
Part-time Instructor
oliver@southalabama.edu
  Dr. John Petty
Part-time Instructor
jpetty@southalabama.edu
  Dr. L. Elise Rambo
Part-time Instructor
erambo@southalabama.edu
  Dr. Richard Rogers
Part-time Instructor
drrbrogers@yahoo.com
  Dr. S. Ranelka Fernando
Part-time Instructor
srfernando@southalabama.edu
  Dr. Richard Swatloski
Part-time Instructor
rswatloski@southalabama.edu
Adjunct Faculty
  Dr. Marie Migaud
Adjunct Faculty
mmigaud@health.southalabama.edu
Staff
  Mrs. Brenda Braggs
Clerk IV
ETOX & Financial
(251) 460-24089
bcbraggs@southalabama.edu
CHEM 223
  Mrs. Ruth Cochran
Stockroom Manager
Chemistry
(251) 460-7419 
rcochran@southalabama.edu
CHEM 125
  Ms. Rebecca Hoffman
Secretary V
Chemistry
(251) 460-2408 
rhoffman@southalabama.edu
CHEM 223
 

Ms. Jessica Evans
Research Technologist III
Chemistry

(251) 341-3730
jrwalker@southalabama.edu
SLB 205

 

Mrs. Jessica Owens
Chemistry Instructional Specialist
Mobile County School System
Science in Motion

(251) 460-7421 
owens@southalabama.edu
CHEM 127