Faculty and Staff

 

Arakawa Headshot

Dr. Jasmin Arakawa | Assistant Professor

Piano  |  Collaborative Piano

LPAC 1119  |  460-6235  |  arakawa@southalabama.edu


Bemis Headshot

Jennifer Hight Bemis | Instructor

Class Piano

LPAC 1072  |  460-6136  |  jhight-bemis@southalabama.edu


ABohnet Headshot

Dr. Andra Bohnet | Professor

Flute  |  Harp  |  Wind, String and Percussion Area Coordinator  |  Music Business Coordinator  |  Music Literature  |  Flute Choir

LPAC 1133  |  460-6696  |  abohnet@southalabama.edu


KBohnet Headshot

Keith Bohnet | Events Coordinator, Instructor

Introduction to Music

LPAC 1070  |  460-7116  |  kbohnet@southalabama.edu


Chiang Headshot

André Chiang | Instructor

Voice  |  Vocal Diction

LPAC 1072  |  460-6136  |  andrechiang@southalabama.edu


Doyle Headshot

Peggy Doyle | Department Secretary

 

LPAC 1074  |  460-6229  |  pdoyle@southalabama.edu


Durant Headshot

Dr. David Durant | Professor

Music Theory Coordinator  |  Composition  |  Music Technology

LPAC 1151  |  460-6695  |  ddurant@southalabama.edu


Franklin Headshot

Dr. Kip Franklin | Assistant Professor

Clarinet  |  Music Theory

LPAC 1123  |  414-8222  |  kipfranklin@southalabama.edu


Freeland Headshot

Jessica Freeland | Arts in Education Program Coordinator

 

LPAC Arts in Education Office  |  460-6272  |  artsineducation@southalabama.edu


Fresne Headshot

Dr. Jeannette Fresne | Professor

Graduate Coordinator in Music  |  Arts in Education Director |  Elementary/General Music and Arts Integration Specialist

LPAC 1121  |  460-6697  |  jfresne@southalabama.edu


Greenwood Headshot

Matt Greenwood | Instructor

Percussion  |  Introduction to Music

LPAC 1072  |  460-6136  |  mgreenwood@southalabama.edu


Gruner Headshot

Dr. Greg Gruner | Professor

Department Chair  |  Trombone  |  Instrumental Conducting  |  Music Business Internships

LPAC 1083  |  460-6804  |  ggruner@southalabama.edu


Habib Headshot

Mark Habib | Instructor

Guitar  |  Introduction to Music

LPAC 1072  |  460-6136  |  habib@southalabama.edu


Harris Headshot

Allison Harris | Ensemble Secretary

 

LPAC 1072  |  460-8193  |  amharris@southalabama.edu


Heavner Headshot

Dr. Tracy Heavner | Professor

Saxophone  |  Music Education Coordinator  |  Jazz Ensemble

LPAC 1049  |  460-6260  |  theavner@southalabama.edu


Hollyer Headshot

Taylor Hollyer | Instructor

Double Bass

LPAC 1072  |  460-6694  |  thollyer@southalabama.edu


Holm Headshot

Dr. Robert Holm | Professor

Piano  |  Collaborative Piano  |  Keyboard Area Coordinator  |  Keyboard Literature

LPAC 1101  |  460-6237  |  rholm@southalabama.edu


Imsand Headshot

Patrick Imsand | Instructor

Guitar  |  Introduction to Music

LPAC 1072  |  460-6694  |  pkimsand@southalabama.edu


Jones Headshot

Travis Jones | Instructor

Aural Skills   |  Introduction to Music

LPAC 1072  |  460-6136  |  travisjones@southalabama.edu


Leska Headshot

Dr. Gosia Leska | Instructor

Violin  |  Viola  | String Methods

LPAC 1072  |  460-6136  |  leska@southalabama.edu


Mindock Headshot

Dr. Rebecca Mindock | Associate Professor

Double Reeds  |  Music Literature Coordinator  |  Woodwind Ensembles

LPAC 1129  |  460-6482  |  mindock@southalabama.edu


Moore Headshot

Dr. Laura Moore | Associate Professor

Director of Choral Activities  |  Music History  |  Choral Conducting

LPAC 1103  |  460-6361  |  lauramoore@southalabama.edu


Will Petersen

Dr. Will Petersen | Assistant Professor

Director of Bands  |  Director of Athletic Bands  |  Tuba  |  Euphonium  |  Instrumental Conducting | Music Education

LPAC 1073  |  460-7794  |  wpetersen@southalabama.edu


Jason Rinehart

Dr. Jason Rinehart | Assistant Professor

Associate Director of Bands  | Associate Director of Athletic Bands  |  Instrumental Conducting | Music Education

LPAC 1071  |  460-7472  |  rinehart@southalabama.edu


Rivera Headshot

Dr. Luis Rivera | Assistant Professor

Director of Percussion Studies  |  Percussion Ensemble

LPAC 1234  |  460-6247  |  lcrivera-carrero@southalabama.edu


Rowell Headshot

Dr. Thomas Rowell | Associate Professor

Voice Area Coordinator  |  Opera Theatre  |  Vocal/Opera Literature

LPAC 1031  |  460-6238  |  trowell@southalabama.edu


Seebacher Headshot

Dr. Robert Seebacher | Instructor

University Orchestra  |  String Ensemble  |  Introduction to Music

LPAC 1072  |  460-6136  |  rseebacher@southalabama.edu


Sheets Headshot

Dr. Randall Sheets | Instructor

Organ

LPAC 1072  |  460-6694  |  rsheets@southalabama.edu


Sunderland Headshot

José Sunderland | Instructor

Cello

LPAC 1072  |  460-6136  |  jsunderland@southalabama.edu


Sylvester Headshot

Joyce Sylvester | Instructor

Voice

LPAC 1123  |  460-8194  |  sylvester@southalabama.edu


VandeWaa Headshot

Arie VandeWaa | Instructor

Music Theory  |  Introduction to Music

LPAC 1072  |  460-6136  |  ajvandewaa@southalabama.edu


JWood Headshot

Jodi Graham Wood | Instructor

Horn  |  Horn Ensemble  |  Introduction to Music

LPAC 1150  |  460-7821  |  jgwood@southalabama.edu


PWood Headshot

Dr. Peter Wood | Professor

Trumpet  |  Brass Ensembles  |  Brass Literature

LPAC 1150  |  460-7821  |  pwood@southalabama.edu


Zoghby Headshot

Linda Zoghby | Assistant Professor

Voice

LPAC 1131  |  460-6292  |  lzoghby@southalabama.edu