University of South Alabama
2002-2003 Faculty Senate


Senate Executive Committee

Isabel Brown, Senate Chair
Steve Morris,
Senate Vice-Chair
Vicki Tate, Senate Secretary
Len Aldes, Chair, Committee on Salary & Fringe Benefits
Roma Hanks, Chair, Committee on Academic Policy & the Faculty Handbook
Michelle Slagle,
Chair, Committee on Planning & Development
Bart Longeneceker,
Chair, Committee on Evaluation

College of Allied Health Professions
Paul Dagenais, Speech Pathology & Audiology
Kathy Gifford,
Occupational Therapy, Caucus Leader
Fred Hill,
Cardiorespiratory Care
John Jefferson,
Physical Therapy

College of Arts & Sciences
David Bowers,
Political Science & Criminal Justice
Isabel Brown,
Foreign Languages & Literatures,
Richmond Brown,
History, Caucus Leader
Roma Hanks,
Sociology & Anthropology
Doug Haywick, Earth Sciences
Sytske Kimball,
Earth Sciences
Lynn Kwiatkowski,
Sociology & Anthropology
Michelle Moreau-Johnson,
Steve Morris, Political Science
Joe Mozur,
Foreign Languages & Literatures
Cornelius Pillen,
Bernard Quinn, Foreign Languages & Literatures,
Justin Sanders,

Mitchell College of Business
Ross Dickens,
Business & Managment Studies, Caucus Leader
John Gamble,
Business & Managment Studies
Michelle Slagle, Management,

School of Computer & Information Sciences
Bart Longenecker,Caucus Leader
J. Harold Pardue

School of Continuing Education & Special Programs
David Garmon,
Emergency Medical Services
Connie Rowe,
Developmental Studies


College of Education
Gahan Bailey,
Curriculum & Instruction
Linda Broughton,
Curriculum & Instruction
David Ellis,
Special Education
David Gray, Educational Leadership & Foundations

College of Engineering
Frank Donovan, Mechanical Engineering
Nicholas Sylvester,
Chemical Engineering, Caucus Leader

Justin Robertson,
Baugh Biomedical Library
Vicki Tate, Documents/Serials
Kathy Wheeler,
Electronic Services/Reference, Caucus Leader

College of Medicine
Len Aldes, Cell Biology & Neuroscience
Nick Aronson, Biochemistry
Sailen Barik, Biochemistry
Michael V. Cohen, Physiology & Medicine
Maria S. Figarola, Radiology
William S. McNair, Emergency Medicine
Charles Rodning, Surgery
Steve Teplick, Radiology

College of Nursing
Alice Godfrey, Community/Mental Health Nursing
Marian Peters,
Maternal/Child Health Nursing, Caucus Leader

University of South Alabama  -  Faculty Senate -  Mobile, AL 36688-0002
For comments or questions about our web site, please E-mail
Last date changed: July 6 , 2007

USA Logo