Faculty and Staff

Charles Brown, Ph.D.

Charles Brown, Ph.D. | Professor
251.460.6372 | cbrown@southalabama.edu

Research Interests: Perception, Comparative Psychology, Communication

Click here for faculty page


Joseph Currier

Joseph Currier, Ph.D. | Assistant Professor
251.460.7819 | jcurrier@southalabama.edu

Research Interests: Trauma, Grief and Bereavement, Military Veterans, Psychology of Religion and Spirituality, Psychotherapy

Click here for faculty page


Joshua Foster

Joshua Foster, Ph.D. | Professor
251.460.6548 | foster@southalabama.edu

Research Interests: Personality and Individual Differences, Personality Assessment, Latent Variable Analysis

Click here for faculty page


Benjamin D. Hill

Benjamin D. Hill, Ph.D. | Associate Professor
251.460.7081 | bdhill@southalabama.edu

Research Interests:  Clinical Neuropsychology, Intra-Individual Variability, Cognitive Disorders

Click here for faculty page


Joshua Isen

Joshua Isen, Ph.D. | Assistant Professor
251.460.7153 | isen@southalabama.edu

Research Interests:  Behavioral Genetics, Adolescence, Externalizing Problems

Click here for faculty page


Elise E. Labbe

Elise E. Labbe-Coldsmith, Ph.D. | Professor, Psychology Department Chair
251.460.6320 | elabbe@southalabama.edu

Research Interests: Clinical Psychology, Pediatric Psychology, Health & Sports Psychology, Psychology of Spirituality and Religion

Click here for faculty page


Jennifer Langhinrichsen-Rohling

Jennifer Langhinrichsen-Rohling, Ph.D. | Professor
251.460.7069 | jlr@southalabama.edu

Research Interests: Juvenile & Family Violence, Relationships, Clinical Psychology

Click here for faculty page


Krista Mehari, Ph.D.

Krista Mehari, Ph.D. | Assistant Professor
|mehari@southalabama.edu

Research Interests: Youth Violence Prevention, Adverse Childhood Experiences, and Promoting Resilience

Click here for faculty page


Wanda Milliner
Ms. Wanda Milliner | CCP & BBS Secretary
251.460.6622 | wmilliner@southalabama.edu

Lisa Nash
Mrs. Lisa Nash | Psychology Department Secretary
251.460.6371 | lnash@southalabama.edu

Laura Powell

Laura Powell, Ph.D.| Assistant Professor
251.460.6371 | lpowell@southalabama.edu

Research Interests: Distance Education, Teaching of Psychology

Click here for faculty page


Martin Rohling

Martin L. Rohling, Ph.D. | Professor
251.460.7675 | mrohling@southalabama.edu

Research Interests: Neuropsychology, Clinical Psychology

Click here for faculty page


John F. Shelley

John (Jack) F. Shelley-Tremblay, Ph.D.| Professor
251.460.6371 | jstremblay@southalabama.edu

Research Interests: Cognitive Neuroscience, Psychophysiology

Click here for faculty page


Phillip N. Smith.

Phillip N. Smith, Ph.D.| Assistant Professor
251.460.6371 | pnsmith@southalabama.edu

Research Interests: Suicide, Interpersonal Theory of Suicide, Depression, & Trauma

Click here for faculty page


Lisa A. Turner

Lisa A. Turner, Ph.D.| Professor
251.460.6013 | laturner@southalabama.edu

Research Interests:  Developmental, Juvenile & Family Violence

Click here for faculty page


Arlene Vickers
Ms. Arlene Vickers | Secretary - Psychology Clinic 
251.460.7149 | avickers@southalabama.edu

Mark Yates

Mark Yates, Ph.D. | Associate Professor
251.460.7872 | myates@southalabama.edu

Research Interests: Cognitive Psychology, Language Processing

Click here for faculty page


Kim R. Zlomke

Kim R. Zlomke, Ph.D. | Associate Professor
251.460.6569 | zlomke@southalabama.edu

Research Interests: Clinical Psychology, Clinical Child/Pediatric Psychology

Click here for faculty page