secondary banner

Academic Calendar 2019-20

 

                                 Print    

FALL TERM 2019    
Registration for continuing students Apr 1 Monday
Registration for new students Jun 3 Monday
Fall Semester 2019
4 Installment Payment Plan Open Enrollment Period Begins - $35 Enrollment Fee plus 1/4 payment of eligible charges
Jun 24 Monday
Fall Semester 2019
4 Installment Payment Plan Open Enrollment Period Ends - $35 Enrollment Fee plus 1/4 payment of eligible charges
Jul 22 Monday
Fall Semester 2019
3 Installment Payment Plan Open Enrollment Period Begins - $35 Enrollment Fee plus 1/3 payment of eligible charges
Jul 23 Tuesday
Financial Aid/Scholarship Bookstore charges begin Aug 2 Friday
100% of fall balance* due Aug 16 Friday
Residence halls open Aug 17 Saturday

Fall Semester 2019
4 Installment Payment Plan 2nd Payment Due

3 Installment Payment Plan Open Enrollment Period Ends - $35 Enrollment Fee plus 1/3 payment of eligible charges
Aug 18 Sunday
All registration schedules released if 100% payment deadline not met or participation in the Payment Plan Aug 19 Monday
Fall Semester 2019
3 Installment Payment Plan Grace Period Begins - $35 Enrollment Fee plus 1/3 payment of eligible charges
Aug 19 Monday
Convocation Aug 19 Monday
Classes begin Aug 20 Tuesday
100% refund period begins on dropped courses and complete withdrawals Aug 20 Tuesday
Late registration begins Aug 20 Tuesday
Late registration ends at 11:59 pm Aug 23 Friday
Late registration 100% of balance* due Aug 23 Friday
Fall Semester 2019
3 Installment Payment Plan Grace Period Ends - $35 Enrollment Fee plus 1/3 payment of eligible charges
Aug 25 Sunday
Late registration schedules released if 100% payment deadline not met or participation in the Payment Plan Aug 25 Sunday
Financial Aid/Scholarship Bookstore charges end Aug 26 Monday
100% refund period on dropped courses and complete withdrawals ends at 11:59 pm Aug 26 Monday
50% refund period begins on dropped courses and complete withdrawals Aug 27 Tuesday
Refunding financial aid credit balances to students begins Aug 29 Thursday
50% refund period ends: No course withdrawal refunds after this date. Sep 2 Monday
Labor Day Holiday for students, faculty, staff and administration Sep 2 Monday
Census date Sep 4 Wednesday
Fall Semester 2019
4 Installment Plan 3rd Payment Due
3 Installment Plan 2nd Payment Due
Sep 20 Friday
Time tickets posted for spring Sep 30 Monday
Incomplete grades deadline Oct 4 Friday
Last day for spring graduation applications Oct 4 Friday
Mid-term grades web entry due by 10:00 am Oct 7 Monday
Mid-term grades posted Oct 9 Wednesday
Fall Break for students begins (includes weekend classes) Oct 10–11 Thursday–Friday
Fall Semester 2019
4 Installment Plan 4th Payment Due
3 Installment Plan 3rd Payment Due
Oct 20 Sunday
Theses/dissertations first submission deadline to Office of Graduate Dean by 5:00 pm Oct 21 Monday
Spring registration for continuing students Oct 21 Monday
Spring Semester 2020
4 Installment Payment Plan Open Enrollment Period Begins - $35 Enrollment Fee plus 1/4 payment of eligible charges
Oct 21 Monday
Last day to drop or withdraw by 11:59 pm Oct 25 Friday
Theses/dissertations due in the Office of the Graduate Dean by 5:00 pm Nov 11 Monday
Thanksgiving Holiday for students begins at 5:00 pm (Includes weekend classes) Nov 26–29 Tuesday–Friday
Thanksgiving Holiday begins at noon on Wednesday for faculty, staff, and administration Nov 27–29 Wednesday–Friday
Spring registration for new graduate students Dec 2 Monday
Last day of classes Dec 6 Friday
Grades due for doctoral candidates Dec 6 Friday
Final examinations Dec 9–12 Monday–Friday
Financial Aid/Scholarship Bookstore charges begin Dec 9 Monday
Residence halls close Dec 13 Friday
Commencement and official graduation date Dec 14 Saturday
Final grades web entry due by 10:00 am Dec 16 Monday
Final grades posted Dec 17  Tuesday
Spring Semester 2020
4 Installment Payment Plan Open Enrollment Period Ends - $35 Enrollment Fee plus 1/4 payment of eligible charges
Dec 18 Wednesday
Spring Semester 2020
3 Installment Payment Plan Open Enrollment Period Begins - $35 Enrollment Fee plus 1/3 payment of eligible charges
Dec 19 Thursday
Annual campus-wide power outage for electrical maintenance (6:00 am to 7:00 pm) Dec 22 Sunday
Back-up date for inclement weather - annual campus-wide power outage for electrical maintenance (6:00 am to 7:00 pm)  Dec 29 Sunday
Holidays for staff and administration Dec 20–Jan 1 Friday–Wednesday
*Balance includes all current term charges for tuition, fees, housing, and dining    
     

SPRING TERM 2020
 
Spring registration for continuing students Oct 21 Monday
Spring Semester 2020
4 Installment Payment Plan Open Enrollment Period Begins - $35 Enrollment Fee plus 1/4 payment of eligible charges
Oct 21 Monday
Spring registration for new graduate students Dec 2 Monday
Financial Aid/Scholarship Bookstore charges begin Dec 9 Monday
Spring Semester 2020
4 Installment Payment Plan Open Enrollment Period Ends - $35 Enrollment Fee plus 1/4 payment of eligible charges
Dec 18 Wednesday
Spring Semester 2020
3 Installment Payment Plan Open Enrollment Period Begins - $35 Enrollment Fee plus 1/3 payment of eligible charges
Dec 19 Thursday
Faculty, staff and administration return to work Jan 2 Thursday
100% of spring balance* due Jan 10 Friday
Residence halls open Jan 10 Friday

Spring Semester 2020
4 Installment Payment Plan 2nd Payment Due

3 Installment Payment Plan Open Enrollment Period Ends - $35 Enrollment Fee plus 1/3 payment of eligible charges
Jan 12 Sunday
Classes begin Jan 13 Monday
All registration schedules released if 100% of balance* is not paid or participation in the Payment Plan Jan 13 Monday
Late registration begins Jan 13 Monday
Spring Semester 2020
3 Installment Payment Plan Grace Period Begins - $35 Enrollment Fee plus 1/3 payment of eligible charges
Jan 13 Monday
100% refund period begins on dropped courses and complete withdrawals Jan 13 Monday
Late registration ends at 11:59 pm Jan 16 Thursday
Late registration 100% of balance* due Jan 16 Thursday
Spring Semester 2020
3 Installment Payment Plan Grace Period Ends - $35 Enrollment Fee plus 1/3 payment of eligible charges
Jan 16 Thursday
Financial Aid/Scholarship Bookstore charges end Jan 17 Friday
All late registration schedules released if 100% of balance* is not paid or participation in the Payment Plan Jan 17 Friday
100% refund period on dropped courses and complete withdrawals ends at 11:59 pm Jan 19 Sunday
50% refund period begins on dropped courses and complete withdrawals Jan 20 Monday
Martin Luther King Holiday for faculty, staff and administration Jan 20 Monday
Refunding financial aid credit balances to students begins Jan 23 Thursday
50% refund period ends. No course withdrawal refunds after this date Jan 26 Sunday
Census Date Jan 27 Monday
Spring Semester 2020
4 Installment Plan 3rd Payment Due
3 Installment Plan 2nd Payment Due
Feb 21 Friday
Mardi Gras Holiday for students, faculty, staff and administration Feb 25 Tuesday
Incomplete grades deadline Mar 6 Friday
Last day for summer graduation applications Mar 6 Friday
Spring Break for students begins (includes weekend classes) Mar 9–Mar 13 Monday–Friday
Mid-term grades web entry due by 10:00 am Mar 9 Monday
Time tickets for summer and fall Mar 16 Monday
Spring Semester 2020
4 Installment Plan 4th Payment Due
3 Installment Plan 3rd Payment Due
Mar 20 Friday
Theses/dissertations first submission deadline to Office of Graduate Dean by 5:00 pm Mar 23 Monday
Last day to drop or withdraw by 11:59 p.m. Apr 3 Friday
Summer registration for continuing students (includes May) Apr 6 Monday
Fall registration for continuing students Apr 6 Monday
Theses/dissertations due in Office of Graduate Dean by 5:00 pm Apr 13 Monday
Summer registration for new graduate students (includes May) Apr 27 Monday
Last day of classes May 1 Friday
Grades due for doctoral candidates May 1 Friday
Final examinations May 4–May 7 Monday–Thursday
Residence halls close May 8 Friday
Commencement and official graduation date May 9 Saturday
Final grades web entry due by 10:00 am May 11 Monday
Final grades posted noon May 13 Wednesday 
     

MAY TERM 2020
 
Last day for summer graduation applications Mar 6 Friday
Time tickets for summer and fall Mar 16 Monday
Summer registration begins for continuing students (includes May term) Apr 6 Monday
Summer registration for new graduate students (includes May term) Apr 27 Monday
100% of balance* due May 6 Wednesday
May term classes released if 100% balance* not paid May 7 Thursday
Late registration and drop/add for May term ends 5:00 pm (in person) May 8 Friday
Classes begin May 11 Monday
Refunds on dropped courses ends at 11:59 pm (May term) May 11 Monday
Memorial Day Holiday for students, faculty, staff and administration May 25 Monday
Last Day for May term classes Jun 1 Monday
Final grades web entry due by 10:00 am (May term) Jun 3 Wednesday
Final grades posted (May term) Jun 5 Friday
*Balance includes all current term charges for tuition, fees, housing, and dining.    
     

FIRST, FULL, and SECOND SUMMER TERMS 2020
 
Last day for summer graduation applications Mar 6 Friday
Time tickets for summer and fall Mar 16 Monday
Summer registration begins for continuing students (includes May term) Apr 6 Monday
Summer Semester 2020
Payment Plan Open Enrollment Begins - $35 Enrollment Fee plus 1/3 payment of eligible charges
May 15 Friday
Financial Aid/Scholarship Bookstore charges begin May 18 Monday
Memorial Day Holiday for faculty, staff and administration May 25 Monday
100% of summer balance* due (all terms) May 29 Friday
Summer Semester 2020
Payment Plan Enrollment Deadline - $35 Enrollment Fee plus 1/3 payment of eligible charges
Jun 1 Monday
Registration ends for full and first term Jun 2 Tuesday
Residence halls open Jun 2 Tuesday
Summer Semester 2020
Payment Plan Enrollment Grace period begins for late registrations - $35 Enrollment Fee plus 1/3 payment of eligible charges
Jun 2 Tuesday
Registration for summer released if 100% of balance* not received Jun 2 Tuesday
Classes for full/first term begin Jun 3 Wednesday
Late registration begins (all summer terms) Jun 3 Wednesday
100% refund period begins on dropped courses and complete withdrawals for full, first, and second term courses Jun 3 Wednesday
Late Registration ends at 11:59 pm (all summer terms) Jun 5 Friday
Summer Semester 2020
Payment Plan Enrollment Grace period ends at midnight for late registrations - $35 Enrollment Fee plus 1/3 payment of eligible charges
Jun 5 Friday
Late registration 100% of balance* payment deadline Jun 5 Friday
Financial Aid/Scholarship Bookstore charges end Jun 5 Friday
50% refund period begins (first term) Jun 6 Saturday
Late registrations for summer released if 100% balance* not paid (all summer terms) Jun 8 Monday
50% refund period begins (full term) Jun 10 Wednesday
Last day to drop a first term class (11:59 pm) Jun 10 Wednesday
Last day to withdraw from University if taking all first term classes (11:59 pm) Jun 10 Wednesday
50% refund period ends. No course withdrawal refunds after this date (first term) Jun 10 Wednesday
Refunding financial aid credit balances to students begins (all summer terms) Jun 12 Friday
50% refund period ends. No course withdrawal refunds after this date (full term) Jun 16 Tuesday
Census Date Jun 17 Wednesday
Theses/dissertations first submission deadline to Office of Graduate Dean by 5:00 pm Jun 22 Monday
Second term registration opens Jun 24 Wednesday
Summer Semester 2020
2nd Payment Plan Installment 1/3 payment due
Jun 26 Friday
Classes end for first term classes Jun 30 Tuesday
Exam day for first term classes Jun 30 Tuesday
Second term classes begin Jul 1 Wednesday
100% refund period on course withdrawal (second term) Jul 1 Wednesday
Late registration for second term Jul 1 Wednesday
Final grades web entry due by 10:00 am (first term classes) Jul 2 Thursday
Fourth of July Holiday for students, faculty, staff, and administration Jul 3 Friday
Last day to drop a full term course (11:59 pm) Jul 6 Monday
Last day to withdraw from University (full term) (11:59 pm) Jul 6 Monday
Last day for faculty reports on graduate and undergraduate incomplete grades Jul 6 Monday
Last day for fall graduation applications Jul 6 Monday
50% refund period begins on withdrawals for second term courses Jul 6 Monday
Final grades for first term posted Jul 6 Monday
Last day to drop a second term class Jul 8 Wednesday
50% refund period on course withdrawals ends at 11:59 pm (second term) Jul 8 Wednesday
Theses/dissertations due in Office of Graduate Dean by 5:00 pm Jul 13 Monday
Summer Semester 2020
3rd Payment Plan Installment 1/3 payment due
Jul 24 Friday
Last day for full term/second term classes Jul 28 Tuesday
Final Examinations for full term/second term classes Jul 29–31 Wednesday–Friday
Official graduation date Aug 1 Saturday
Residence halls close Aug 1 Saturday
Final grades web entry due by 10:00 am(full term and second term) Aug 3 Monday
Final grades posted for second and full term classes Aug 5 Wednesday
*Balance includes all current term charges for tuition, fees, housing, and dining.