University Officers and Deans

Interim President

Dr. John Smith
Office of the President

President’s Council

Mr. Owen Bailey, CEO and Senior Associate Vice President for Medical Affairs
USA Health

Ms. Lynne Chronister, Vice President
Research and Economic Development

Dr. Joel Erdmann, Athletics Director

Ms. Kristin Daniels Dukes, General Counsel
Legal Affairs

Dr. Joél Lewis Billingsley, Interim Chief Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Officer
Office of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Mr. Mike Haskins, Vice President
Marketing and Communications

Dr. Andrea Kent, Interim Provost and Senior Vice President
Academic Affairs

Mr. Nick Lawkis, Executive Director
Governmental Relations

Dr. John Marymont, Vice President for Medical Affairs
USA Health

Dr. Michael Mitchell, Vice President and Dean of Students
Student Affairs

Dr. John W. Smith, Interim President
President’s Office

Ms. Laura Schratt, Executive Director and Chief FCO
Internal Audit

Ms. Margaret Sullivan, Vice President
Development & Alumni Relations

Mr. G. Scott Weldon, Vice President
Finance and Administration


Council of Academic Deans

Dr. Rick Carter, Associate Vice President
Global USA

Dr. Kathy J. Cooke, Dean
Honors College

Dr. Lorene Flanders, Executive Director
University Libraries

Dr. Susan Gordon-Hickey, Interim Dean
College of Allied Health Professions

Dr. Heather Hall, Dean
College of Nursing

Dr. John E. Kovaleski, Interim Dean
College of Education and Professional Studies

Dr. John Marymont, Dean
College of Medicine

Dr. J. Harold Pardue, Dean of Graduate School and Interim Dean School of Computing

Dr. John Usher, Dean
College of Engineering

Dr. Andrzej Wierzbicki, Dean
College of Arts and Sciences

Dr. Alvin Williams, Interim Dean
Mitchell College of Business