Alumni Board

Alumni Board


The Alumni Association’s Board of Directors is comprised of dedicated alumni from across the region who establish policies and goals to encourage South’s graduates to support the Association and to participate in its many programs and activities.  

The Alumni Association welcomes your input and encourages you to nominate individuals to serve on the Board who you feel have appropriate leadership qualities. Terms begin in August when the Alumni Board elects new members and the executive committee. Prior to submitting a nomination, please discuss the position with the nominee. Download the application here.

2019-2020 Board of Directors

Patrick Dungan ’06, President

Jim Moore ’90, Vice President

Kim Lawkis ’11, M.P.A. ’13, Treasurer

Douglas Whitmore ’05, Immediate Past President

Earl J. Blackmon ’80

Sharon Davis ’02, M.B.A. ’07

Kimberly Hargrove ’89

Clyde Higgs ’97

Justin Labrato ’98

Douglaus Johnson ‘09

Patsy Kennedy ’96

Dan Lafayette M.B.A. ’07

Amy McDuffie McCoy ’02, M.D. ’06

Robert McGhee ’93

Mike Mitzner ’90

Jody R. Montelaro ’00

Nicholas Morisani ’05

Brian Rhoades ’95

Laura Sergeant ’91, M.Ed. ’05

Melanie Sumerlin ’07, M.B.A. ’11

Ronnie Stallworth ’03

Robbie Waller ’02

Charlie Warner ’76

Trent Walters ’08

Frank Wendling ’88

Paige Vitulli ’86, M.Ed. ’00, Ph.D. ‘06

Aly Nguyen ‘20, President, USA Southerners