Audition Results for Spring 2022 USA Concert Bands

Posted on January 11, 2022 by Dr. Will Petersen
Dr. Will Petersen

USA Wind Ensemble Spring 2019 data-lightbox='featured'

Concert band audition results have been released for the Spring of 2022.  Congratulations to everyone who auditioned for ensembles this semester.  

In addition to performances on campus, The USA Wind Ensemble will be the featured guest concert for the Alabama All-State Festival hosted right here in Mobile, AL.  The performance, on Friday April 8th, at the Saenger Theatre will be attended by Alabama's finest high school instrumental musicians, along with their families, and music educators from throughout the state! 

The USA Symphony Band will change formats for the Spring of 2022 and form as a brass ensemble performing music from this wonderful and varied genre.  Look for traditional transcribed works, adapted popular songs, original compositions and maybe even some British Brass Band arrangements this semester from this slightly different format!

The USA Wind Ensemble will have its first rehearsal on FRIDAY, JANUARY 14, 2022 at 11:15AM in the Laidlaw Rehearsal Hall.  The USA Symphony Band Brass Ensemble will have its first rehearsal on THURSDAY, JANUARY 13 2022 at 11:00AM in the Laidlaw Rehearsal Hall..

Students in Wind Ensemble should be enrolled for MUO 127/427/527 and students enrolled in Symphony Band Brass Ensemble should be enrolled in MUO 117/417/517.

Again, thank you to everyone who auditioned!


USA Wind Ensemble
Spring 2022
William H. Petersen, conductor


August Gallaher, principal
Jaishon Robinson
Marlo Daniels
Mia Jalkh
Kadence Clemmons
Katherine Davison

Michele Perry, principal
Crystal Garrard

Gunnar Nelson, principal

Erika Horne, principal
Reese Liggett
Patricia Langham
Emily Castaneda
Claire Cazales
Leila Thomas
Jillian Myers

Bass Clarinet
Erin Lockwood

Contrabass/Contra-alto Clarinet
Tucker Hernandez

Zander Westphal, alto
Elizabeth Faust, alto
Blake Bodie, alto
Greg Weatherly, tenor
Wyndal Mosley, baritone

Nathan Shadix, principal
Ethan Walsh
Jacobe Ramsey
Brett Fabacher
Lindsey Hawkins
Julia Nelson

Garrett Booth (I), principal
Catherine Power (II)
Mallori Garner (III)
Mason Ledbetter (IV)

Cooper Tate, principal
Destin Hinkel
Ben Brunson
Nicholas Herboso, bass

Juan Mata
Trevor Sullivan

Mark Sayler, principal
Timothy Taldon"
Joey White

Double Bass
Jeffrey Ward

Sam Goecke, principal
Christian Calloway
Tyler Scott
Jamie Clark
Aayush Patel
Nicholas Jensen



USA Symphony Band Brass Ensemble
Spring 2022
William H. Petersen, conductor


Trumpet and Flugelhorn
Austin Allen
Jaleel Hughes
Elizabeth Lajnef
Dakota Mellick
Tanner Madden
Jade Slater
Zach Nelson
Blake Daniel
Samuel Collins
Desmond Foster
Luke Wallace

Nathan Shelton, principal
Josh Walker
Brianna Rawden
Rachel Myers
Xavier Allen

Bass Trombone
Harrison Colthup

Tael McKellar
Paul Maurin

Erin Dees
Matthew Blanco

Patrick Boyd
Danielle Davis

Share on Social Media