Concert Band Audition Results Posted for Spring of 2024

Posted on January 10, 2024 by Dr. Will Petersen
Dr. Will Petersen

USA. Symphony Band data-lightbox='featured'
USA Symphony Band

Concert band audition results have been released for the Spring of 2024.  Congratulations to everyone who auditioned for a concert band this semester!

The USA Wind Ensemble will have its first rehearsal on FRIDAY, JANUARY 12, 2024 at 11:15AM in the Laidlaw Rehearsal Hall.  The USA Symphony Band  will have its first rehearsal on THURSDAY, JANUARY 11, 2024 at 11:00AM in the Laidlaw Rehearsal Hall..

Students in Wind Ensemble should be enrolled for MUO 127/427/527 and students enrolled in Symphony Band should be enrolled in MUO 117/417/517.

Wind Ensemble rehearses on M/W from 11:15AM-1:10PM and F from 11:15AM-12:05PM.  Symphony Band rehearses on T/TH from 11:00AM-12:15PM.


  • Instrumental music majors who were not placed in a concert band should register for University Band (MUO137/MUO437) which meets from 4-6PM on Wednesdays.
  • Instrumental minors not placed in a concert band should register for University Band as well if they are required to participate in a major ensemble.
  • First and second year JMB students who are required to participate in a band should register for University Band if not placed in Wind Ensemble or Symphony Band
  • Non-majors who did not make Wind Ensemble or Symphony Band are encouraged to join University Band and also consider performing with a small ensemble!  

USA Wind Ensemble
Spring 2024
William H. Petersen, conductor

Jaishon Robinson, principal
Madison Kille
Katie Wallace
Katelyn Badtke
Lizzie Courtney


Maeve Rodriguez

Kaylah Orso, principal
Shannon Kille
Duyen Tran
Elaina Olewnik
Christopher Hamm

Bass Clarinet
Gabriel Clark

Alto Saxophone
Elizabeth Faust, principal
Wyndal Mosley

Tenor Saxophone
Tristen Bodiford

Baritone Saxophone
Samuel Hamner

Elizabeth Lajnef, principal
Jaleel Hughes, 
Ryan Perry
Zach Nelson
Andrew McKinley

William Stoll, principal
Mason Ledbetter
Mallori Garner
Joshua Lightner

Jon Grayson Kerr, principal
Andrew Vo
Marshall Waites
Harrison Howell, bass

Hunter Brown, principal
Malory Stanley

Mark Sayler, principal
Javier Fernandez
Joey White

Simeon Tanner, principal
Tyler Scott
Nathan Slater
Ryan Wright
Jamie Clark


USA Symphony Band
Spring 2024
Robert D. Abend, Conductor

*denotes principal

*Mia Jalkh
Trinity Mays
Mariah Dumpson
Sarah Harlin
Emma Norris
Addi Ward
Makaila Ruffin
Rachel Mason

*Rebecca Guthrie

*Maeve Rodriguez

*Gabe Clark
Aeilya Walker
Daisha Taylor
Annalise Philen
Victoria Marks

Bass Clarinet
Christopher Hamm

Saxophone (Parts TBD)
James Summers
Jacob Pryor

*Jared Freeman
Matthew Owens
Nathan Cobb
Desmond Foster
Hayden Bobe
Kaitlyn Sykes

Everett Salter
Jenny Hosken
Annalise Girouard
Hannah Ingram

*Joshua Whiting
Jeffrey Ward
Rachel Myers
Aidan Thompson 

Bass Trombone
Bradley Zinck

*Malory Stanley
Wesley Grant

*Erin Dees
Josue Mendoza Torres
Aidan White

*Elias Jones
Wes Dixon
Myles Course
Zach Edwards
Zach Henry


Share on Social Media