Biology faculty well represented at Mortar Board Society 'Top Prof' Dinner

Posted on November 18, 2019 by Jeremiah Henning
Jeremiah Henning

Biology grads and faculty members at mortar board dinner data-lightbox='featured'

Biology faculty well represented at the Sally Steadman Azalea Chapter of the Mortar Board Society 'Top Prof' Dinner. Top Profs from the Biology department included: Joel Borden, Glen Borchert, Sinéad Ní Chadhain, Erin Itza, Mary Kroetz, and Tim Sherman. Each member of the Mortar Board Society recognizes a staff/faculty member for their special contributions to USA students.

Mortar Board Members and selected Top professors included: Caleb Braun (Ní Chadhain),  Julie Duchock (Itza), Annie Nguyen (Sherman), Joshua Penninger (Kroetz), Justin Penninger (Borden), Ashlyn Stahly (Borchert)

Mortar Board is a national honor society of college seniors. The society recognizes in its membership the qualities of superior scholastic performance, outstanding leadership, and dedicated service to the campus or community. Mortar Board also fosters an increased awareness of the status of women. Unlike most honor societies, Mortar Board's selected members commit to active participation in regular meetings, projects, and activities throughout the year. Members of Mortar Board are committed to the continued pursuit of excellence and a lifelong education process.


Share on Social Media