Benefits Questions

Question Contact Information
For General Questions please email hrmaincampus@southalabama.edu

Health insurance changes (enrollment, change-in-status events)

For forms please visit https://www.southalabama.edu/departments/financialaffairs/hr/forms.html

Tina Stalmach
Director HR Benefits
tstalmach@southalabama.edu
251-460-7896
University Retirements: Jelicka Caldwell
Senior Benefits Consultant
jcaldwell@southalabama.edu
251-460-6919
USA Health Retirements: Stephanie Williams
Senior Benefits Consultant
swilliams@southalabama.edu
251-415-1469
251-415-1604
USA Health Leave of absence (Family Medical Leave (FML), Military leave, Personal leave of absence):
 
For policies and procedures click here https://www.southalabama.edu/departments/financialaffairs/hr/leavepolicies.html
Ansleigh Townsend
Senior Benefits Consultant
atownsend@southalabama.edu
251-460-6641
University Leave of absence (Family Medical Leave (FML), Military leave, Personal leave of absence):
 
For policies and procedures click here
https://www.southalabama.edu/departments/financialaffairs/hr/leavepolicies.html
Yamayra Betler
Manager, Benefits/EEO
ybetler@southalabama.edu
251-460-7892

EEO complaints:

For policy please visit 
https://www.southalabama.edu/departments/financialaffairs/hr/resources/discriminationharassmentpolicy72412.pdf

For procedure on how to file a complaint click here https://www.southalabama.edu/departments/financialaffairs/hr/eeo-complaint-procedure.html
Yamayra Betler
Manager, Benefits/EEO
ybetler@southalabama.edu
251-460-7892

ADA accommodation:

Yamayra Betler
Manager, Benefits/EEO
ybetler@southalabama.edu
251-460-7892

University 0n-the-Job Injuries:

Jelicka Caldwell
Senior Benefits Consultant
jcaldwell@southalabama.edu
251-460-6919

USA Health 0n-the-Job Injuries:

Tiffany Davis
Human Resources Generalist I
tedavis@southalabama.edu
251-415-1604