Governing Board


SARIC’s sixteen member Governing Board is comprised of teachers, school administrators, higher education representatives, an Alabama Department of Education representative, and a lay citizen. These governing board members, representing each of the school districts in the SARIC service area, set policy, approve staff development programs, ensure accountability, and provide guidance to ensure that SARIC efforts are aligned with local school district needs. 


Voting Members

Joe Walters                                           Satsuma City Schools Superintendent

Dr. Aaron Milner                                   Saraland City Schools Superintendent

Tim Savage                                          Washington County Schools Superintendent

Dr. Stephanie Harrison                         Baldwin County Administrator

Valerie Stevens                                    Monroe County Teacher

Shaska  Crabtree                                  Mobile County Teacher

Beth Wiggins                                        Monroe County Teacher

Jessica Weekely                                    Mobile County Teacher

Connie Yelding                                     Baldwin County Schools

Amy Lowe                                            Chickasaw City Schools Teacher

Dr. Andrea Kent                                    Dean of Education, University of South Alabama  

Dr. Elizabeth Allision                           Higher Education Representative

Dr. Catherliene Williamson                  ALSDE Regional Support Coordinator

Don Stringfellow                                 Mobile County Public School Board Member

Lynn Johnson                                       Mobile County Teacher

Ashley Lomax                                       Saraland City Schools Lead Teacher

Christy Roberts                                    Mobile County Teacher

Executive Advisors

Dr. Vic Adkison                                     Thomasville City Schools Superintendent

Larry Bagley                                         Clarke County Schools Superintendent

Greg Shehan                                        Monroe County Schools Superintendent

Eddie Tyler                                           Baldwin County Schools Superintendent

Martha Peek                                         Mobile County Schools Superintendent

Jana Hoggle                                         Satsuma City Schools Federal Programs 

Kathy Odom                                         Chickasaw City Schools Superintendent

Tim Savage                                          Washington County Superintendent

Chuck Alford                                        Thomasville High School Principal