Geography Faculty and Staff

The University of South Alabama is about unlimited possibilities, unexpected experiences, unbelievable accomplishments and unique personalities. USA is about who you want to be, what you want to achieve and where you want to go. At USA, you’ll find the people, resources and support to start you on your path to earning a college degree.

Name Contact Information Categories Index

Dilsaver, Lary, Ph. D.
Professor Emeritus of Geography
Lary Dilsaver

Office: ELSB 136
(251) 460-6381
ldilsaver@southalabama.edu

geography, emeritus D

Fearn, Mimi, Ph. D.
Associate Professor of Geography - Retired
Mimi Fearn

Office: ELSB 136
(251) 460-6381
mfearn@southalabama.edu

geography, retired F
Jordan, Karen
Senior Instructor of Geography
Karen Jordan

Office: LSCB 136
(251) 460-6381
kjordan@southalabama.edu

geography J
Mujica, Frances, Ph. D.
Assistant Professor of Geography
Frances Mujica

Office: ELSB 324
(251) 461-1735
fcmujica@southalabama.edu

geography M

Oliveira, Gabriel, Ph. D.
Assistant Professor of Geography

Gabriel de Oliveira, Ph. D.

Office: ELSB 342
(251) 445-4298
deoliveira@southalabama.edu

geography O
Park, Holly
Instructor of Geography
Donna Park
  geography, adjunct P
Rivizzigno, Victoria, Ph. D.
Associate Professor of Geography - Retired
Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences - Retired
Victoria Rivizzigno

Office: ELSB 136
(251) 460-6381 
vrivizzi@southalabama.edu

geography, retired R
Ryder, Roy, Ph. D.
Professor Emeritus
Roy Ryder
Office: ELSB 134
(251) 460-7572
rryder@southalabama.edu
geography, emeritus R
Sawyer, Carol, Ph. D.
Associate Professor of Geography
Dr. Carol Sawyer

Office: ELSB 325
(251) 460-6169
sawyer@southalabama.edu

geography S
Schultze, Steven, Ph. D.
Associate Professor of Geography
Dr. Steven Schultze
Office: ELSB 383
(251) 460-7041
schultze@southalabama.edu
geography S
Terbeck, Fabian, Ph. D.   geography T
Williams, Aaron (Bill), Ph. D.
Associate Professor Emeritus of Meteorology
Director Emeritus of the Coastal Weather Research Center
Bill Williams

Office: MC 1623
(251) 460-6914 
bwilliams@southalabama.edu

geography, meteorology, emeritus W