Spanish Faculty

Britt Headshot

Kristy Britt | Senior Instructor

Teaches Spanish language classes. 

HUMB 326  |  461-1457  |  kbritt@southalabama.edu



Faile Headshot

Jenny Faile | Senior Instructor of Spanish & Director, LTLs

Teaches Spanish language classes. 

HUMB 321  |  461-1466  |  jfaile@southalabama.edu


khan Headshot

Zoya Khan | Associate Professor of Spanish and Section Head

Specializes in Latin American and Andean cultures and literatures. 

HUMB 318B  |  461-1360  |  zkhan@southalabama.edu


Perez Pineda Headshot

Matthew Pettway | Assistant Professor of Spanish 

Specializes in 19th and 20th Century Afro-Caribbean cultures and Literatures.  

HUMB 320  |  461-1466  |  mjpettway@southalabama.edu


Rice

Terri Rice | Senior Instructor of Spanish & Director, LTLs

Teaches Spanish language classes. 

HUMB 327  |  461-1466  |  twrice@southalabama.edu


khan Headshot

Brian Whitener | Assistant Professor of Spanish 

Specializes in Latin American (Mexican and Brazilian) cultures and literatures. 

HUMB 335  |  461-1458  |  bwhitener@southalabama.edu



 Adjunct Faculty


Britt Headshot

Fabian Balmori | Spanish 

HUMB 335  |  460-6291  |  fbalmori@southalabama.edu


Mirella Chávez

Mirella Chávez | Spanish

HUMB 336  |  460-6291  |  mchavez@southalabama.edu


“Mirna

Mirna Deakle | Spanish

HUMB 336  |  460-6291  |  mdeakle@southalabama.edu


“Chase

Chase Krebs | Spanish

HUMB 336  |  460-6291  |  ckrebs@southalabama.edu


Maria Isabel Mendibur

María Isabel Mendibur | Spanish

HUMB 336  |  460-6291  |  mmendibur@southalabama.edu


“Cody

Cody Rawlinson | Spanish

HUMB 336  |  460-6291  |  rawlinson@southalabama.edu


“Matilde

Matilde Tellaetxe | Spanish

HUMB 336  |  460-6291  |  mtellaetxe@southalabama.edu


“Denise

Denise Tucker | Spanish

HUMB 336  |  460-6291  |  dtucker@southalabama.edu