Spanish Faculty


Britt Headshot

Kristy Britt | Senior Instructor

Teaches Spanish language classes.

HUMB 326 | 461-1457 | kbritt@southalabama.edu


Faile Headshot


Jenny Faile | Senior Instructor of Spanish & Director, LTLs

Teaches Spanish language classes.

HUMB 321 | 461-1466 | jfaile@southalabama.edu


Khan Headshot

Zoya Khan | Associate Professor of Spanish and Section Head

Specializes in Latin American and Andean cultures and literatures.

HUMB 318B | 461-1360 | zkhan@southalabama.edu


Pettway Headshot

Matthew Pettway | Assistant Professor of Spanish

Specializes in 19th and 20th Century Afro-Caribbean cultures and Literatures.

HUMB 320 | 461-1466 | mjpettway@southalabama.edu


Rice Headshot

Terri Rice | Senior Instructor of Spanish & Director, LTLs

Teaches Spanish language classes.

HUMB 327 | 461-1466 | twrice@southalabama.edu


Brian Headshot

Brian Whitener | Assistant Professor of Spanish

Specializes in Latin American (Mexican and Brazilian) cultures and literatures.

HUMB 335 | 461-1458 | bwhitener@southalabama.edu


 Adjunct Faculty


Britt Headshot

Fabian Balmori | Spanish

HUMB 335 | 460-6291 | fbalmori@southalabama.edu


Mirella Chávez Headshot

Mirella Chávez | Spanish

HUMB 336 | 460-6291 | mchavez@southalabama.edu


Mirna Headshot

Mirna Deakle | Spanish

HUMB 336 | 460-6291 | mdeakle@southalabama.edu


Chase Headshot

Chase Krebs | Spanish

HUMB 336 | 460-6291 | ckrebs@southalabama.edu


Maria Isabel Mendibur

María Isabel Mendibur | Spanish

HUMB 336 | 460-6291 | mmendibur@southalabama.edu


Cody Headshot

Cody Rawlinson | Spanish

HUMB 336 | 460-6291 | rawlinson@southalabama.edu


Matilde Headshot

Matilde Tellaetxe | Spanish

HUMB 336 | 460-6291 | mtellaetxe@southalabama.edu


Denise Headshot

Denise Tucker | Spanish

HUMB 336 | 460-6291 | dtucker@southalabama.edu