MCEI Advisory Board


Advisory Board Members  

Hunter Adams
Patent Attorney
J. Hunter Adams, Attorney

Kristi July
Signature Academy Coordinator
Mobile County Public Schools

Hayley Van Antwerp
Executive Director
Innovation PortAL
Jeff Mackin

Director of Enterprise Sales

Walt Armentrout
Co-founder & CEO
Heart Legacy, LLC
Jeff Marcus
Mobile Arts Council
Raymond Bell
Special Council
Adams & Reese, LLP
Claire McCarron
South Alabama Market CEO
BBVA Compass
Harry Brislin IV

USA Properties & USA Technology and Research Park

Bo Megginson

Executive Director - Gulf Coast
AIM Group

Sylvia Browder
Browder Consulting Group LLC

Melinda McGhee
Vice President

William Bruce
Accredited Business Intermediary
William Bruce Business Sales & Acquisitions, LLC
John R. Nix
John R. Nix, LLC
Sean Bryant
President & CEO
Centra Lite Systems, Inc.
Dean N. Parker, Jr.
Chairman & CEO
Vita Capital
Todd Burkhalter
MD Mobile Care
Monique Ray
Academy Specialist
Williamson High School
Andrew E. Byrd, M.B.A., Ph.D.
Office of Commercialization & Industry Collaboration
Ron Sivak
Business Editor
Lagniappe Weekly
Jeff Carter
Executive Director
Innovation Team, City of Mobile
Scott Tindle
Gulf Coast Ducks
Michael Chambers, J.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Vice President
Research Innovation at the University of South Alabama
Mel Washington

Regional Manager / Lead Counselor
Small Business Development Center at The University of South Alabama

Mike Dow
President & CEO
Coastal Strategic Services, LLC
James Wishon III
Vice President
Zoghby's Uniforms
Caroline Doyle
Associate Partner
New York Life Insurance
Vickie Wyatt
Vice President
Wonderland Express, Inc.
Lee Hammons
Managing Director, Market Leader
Oakworth Capital Bank