University Grant Administrators

University Grant Specialists

▼   Academic Grant Administrators
  • College of Allied Health Professions:  Angie Summersgill, Financial Operations Specialist

  • College of Arts and Sciences:  Charlene Lamonte, Financial Operations Analyst
                                                    Jamie Kendall, Grant Administration Specialist I

  • College of Education and Professional Studies:  Charlotte Rogers, Financial Operations Specialist

  • College of Engineering:  Debra Armistead, Financial Operations Specialist

  • College of Nursing: Sandra Mareska, Financial Operations Specialist
                                   Lucinda Hines, Grants Administration Specialist I
  • Mitchell College of Business:  Janet Ayers, Assistant to the Dean

  • School of Computing:  Les Gamble, Grant Development Specialist
                                        Michelle Clancy, Financial Operations Specialist  
▼   Health Systems Grant Administration and Development Office

Ashley Turbeville, Executive Director

Charlene Jordan, Associate Director

Emily Reeves, Grants & Contracts Analyst

Darriane DeVine, Grant Administration Specialist I

Ashley Lawson, Grant Administration Specialist I

Steven Bryan, Accountant II

Benjamin Cumberland, Accountant I

▼   College of Medicine Grant Administrators


  • Biochemistry & Molecular Biology:  Darriane DeVine, Grant Administration Specialist I

  • Comparative Medicine:  Kenyetta Grissom, Accounting Data Specialist II

  • Family Medicine:  Bryanna Diaz, Research Assistant I

  • Microbiology & Immunology:  Darriane DeVine, Grant Administration Specialist I

  • Obstetrics & Gynecology: VACANT

  • Pediatrics:  Jennifer Weaver, Grant Administration Specialist I

  • Pharmacology:  Judith Naylor, Financial Operations Specialist

  • Physiology & Cell Biology:  Kelli Roberson, Grant Administration Specialist I   
  • Surgery, Orthopaedics, & Neurosurgery:  Rebecca Scarbrough, Coordinator


  • Center for Healthy Communities: Darriane DeVine, Grant Administrations Specialist I 

  • Center for Lung Biology:  Jennifer Collins, Grant Administrations Specialist II

  • Center for Strategic Health Innovation:  VACANT

  • Sickle Cell Center:  VACANT
▼    Mitchell Cancer Institute

Ashley Turbeville, Executive Director, Health Systems Grant Administration & Development

Milton Pierson, Associate Director

Winona (Wendy) Blount, Manager, Clinical Trials