Academic Grants Administrators

Academic Grants Administrators

College
Specialist Location Phone (251) Email
College of Arts
and Sciences
Charlene Lamonte
Financial Operations Specialist
HUMB 131 461-1706 clamonte@southalabama.edu
Jamie Kendall
Grants Administration Specialist I
HUMB 118 460-6513 jkendall@southalabama.edu
College of Engineering John Hedberg
Financial Operations Specialist
SHEC
2219
460-7440 jhedberg@southalabama.edu
College of Education and Professional Studies Charlotte Rogers
Interim Financial Operations Specialist
UCOM 3607 380-2872 cwrogers@southalabama.edu
School of Computing 

Michelle Clancy
Financial Operations Specialist

SHEC
2101
460-7450 mclancy@southalabama.edu

Jessica Freeland
Grants Development Specialist

SHEC 2101 460-7639 jfreeland@southalabama.edu
Mitchell College of Business Janet Ayers
Assistant to the Dean
MCOB
108
460-6419 janetayers@southalabama.edu

Health Sciences Grants Administrators

Office of Health Systems
Grants Grants Administration and Development
Ashley Turbeville
Director
CSAB 120 460-6307 aturbeville@southalabama.edu

Charlene Jordan
Associate Director

CSAB 118 460-7805 cjordan@southalabama.edu

Shamekia Davis
Grants Administration Specialist I

CSAB 128 460-7801 shamekiadavis@southalabama.edu

Emily Reeves
Accountant II

CSAB 116 460-7764 emurph@southalabama.edu

Main Office/Mail Stop - All mail should be sent to:

CSAB 118    

College of Allied Health Professions Grants Administrators

College of Allied Health Professions Angie Summersgill
Financial Operations Specialist
HAHN 3037 445-9255 asummersgill@southalabama.edu

College of Medicine Grants Administrators

Biochemistry &
Molecular Biology
Shelia King
Grants Administration Specialist I
CSAB 138

460-6851 sheliaking@southalabama.edu
Pamela Greene
Secretary V
MSB
2180
460-6402 pgreene@southalabama.edu
Center for Healthy Communities VACANT
Research Coordinator
     
Shamekia Davis
Grants Administration Specialist !
CSAB 128 460-7801 shamekiadavis@southalabama.edu
Center for Lung Biology Jennifer Collins
Grants Administration Specialist II
MSB
3340
460-7086 jfcollins@southalabama.edu
Center for Strategic Health Innovation Lois Gwinn
Manager, Business Operations
TRP II
Rm 250
460-7642 lcgwinn@southalabama.edu
Comparative Medicine Kenyetta Grissom
Accounting Data Specialist II
MSB
992
460-6239 kgrissom@southalabama.edu
Family Medicine Ashley Lawson
Grants Administration Specialist I
SHAC 3414 434-3482 alawson@health.southalabama.edu
Microbiology/Immunology Shamekia Davis
Grants Administration Specialist I

CSAB 128 

460-7801  shamekiadavis@southalabama.edu 
Obstetrics/Gynecology VACANT
Accounting Clerk IV
CWEB
1137
415-1579  
Pediatrics Jennifer Weaver
Grants Administration Specialist I
SPCC, Ste. 1S, Rm 1270 434-3832 jweaver@health.southalabama.edu
Pharmacology Judy Naylor
Financial Operations Specialist
MSB
3370
460-6783 jnaylor@southalabama.edu
Physiology/Cell Biology Penny Cook
Department Manager
MSB
3080
460-6810 pcook@southalabama.edu
Kelli Roberson
Grants Administration Specialist I
MSB
3074
460-7004 kroberson@southalabama.edu
Sickle Cell Center Marilyn Chancellor
Secretary V
MCSB
1530
470-5893 mchancel@health.southalabama.edu
Surgery, Orthopaedics, & Neurosurgery Rebecca Scarbrough
Coordinator
MC 10th FL
Rm 101
471-7971 rscarbrough@health.southalabama.edu

USA Mitchell Cancer Institute Grants Administrators

Mitchell Cancer Institute

Milton Pierson
Associate Director

MCI
3057
445-9857 mcpierson@health.southalabama.edu
Terri Lefeaux
Supervisor, Grants Administration and Development
MCI
3036
445-9828 tlefeaux@health.southalabama.edu 
Debra Armistead
Interim Grants Administration Specialist
MCI
3053
445-9644 darmistead@health.southalabama.edu
Winona (Wendy) Blount
Manager, Clinical Trials
MCI
3005
445-8353 wblount@health.southalabama.edu

College of Nursing Grants Administrators

College of Nursing

Sharon Fruh, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Research, Faculty Development & Evaluation

HAHN 4080 445-9467 sfruh@southalabama.edu
Sandra Mareska
Financial Operations Specialist
HAHN 3077 445-9415 smareska@southalabama.edu

University Libraries

University Libraries
Mary Duffy
Assistant Dean, University Libraries
LB
145
460-7924 mduffy@southalabama.edu
Biomedical Library Geneva Staggs
Director

CBBL 324

460-6886 gstaggs@southalabama.edu