Faculty, Adjunct Faculty, & Staff

 
Faculty
 
 
Susan Fitzsimmons, Chair, Visual Arts

Susan Fitzsimmons
Professor
Sculpture
Chair of Department of Art & Art History

Member of Graduate Faculty

sgfitzsimmons@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-1441
VAB 168
Dr. Kara Burns

Dr. Kara Burns
Associate Professor
Art History

Member of Graduate Faculty

kkburns@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-6396
VAB 150
diane gibbs

Diane Gibbs

Professor
Graphic Design

Member of Graduate Faculty

dgibbs@southalabama.edu
(251) 461-1696
VAB 345

 

John T Hill

John Hill
Assistant Professor
Animation

Member of Graduate Faculty

johnthill@southalabama.edu
(251) 461-1438
VAB 172
Alma Hoffmann

Alma Hoffmann
Associate Professor
Graphic Design

Member of Graduate Faculty

ahoffmann@southalabama.edu
(251) 461-1437
VAB 348
Karl Jahnke

Karl Jahnke
Assistant Professor
Animation

Member of Graduate Faculty

kjahnke@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-4086
VAB 412
Matt Johnson

Matt Johnson
Professor
Graphic Design
Graduate Coordinator

Member of Graduate Faculty

mattjohnson@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-7319
VAB 336
Chistina Lindeman Dr. Christina Lindeman
Associate Professor

Early Modern Europe 1400-1800
Art History

Member of Graduate Faculty

clindeman@southalabama.edu
(251)-460-6424
VAB 152

Matthew Patterson

Matthew Patterson
Assistant Professor
Glass

Member of Graduate Faculty

mwpatterson@southalabama.edu
(251)-460-6217
VAB 104

Dr. Elizabeth Rivenbark

Dr. Elizabeth Rivenbark
Associate Professor
Art History

Member of Graduate Faculty

erivenbark@southalabama.edu
(251)-460-6416
VAB 156

Ben Shamback

Ben Shamback
Professor
Painting, Studio Foundations

Member of Graduate Faculty

bshambac@southalabama.edu
(251)-461-1448
VAB 517

Margarita Skiadas

Margarita Skiadas
Assistant Professor
Photography

Member of Graduate Faculty

skiadas@southalabama.edu
(251)-460-6486
VAB 523

Tony Wright

Tony Wright
Professor
Ceramics

Member of Graduate Faculty


rwright@southalabama.edu
(251)-460-7036
VAB 272 B

 
Adjunct Faculty
 
 
Daniel Bass

Daniel Bass
Instructor
Studio Foundations




danielbass@southalabama.edu
(251)-461-1438
VAB 172

Scott Bruce, Instructor, Art Appreciation

Scott Bruce

Instructor

Art Appreciation

bruce@southalabama.edu

(251)-461-1438

VAB, 172

Britney Carrol

Britney Carroll
Instructor
Art Appreciation

bcarroll@southalabama.edu
(251) 461-1438
VAB 
megan gulland

Megan Gulland
Instructor
Ceramics and Sculpture




mgulland@southalabama.edu
(251)-461-1438
VAB 172

Fernando Guerard

Fernando Guerard
Instructor

Sculpture

fg1822@jagmail.southalabama.edu

(251)-461-1438

VAB 204

Megan Moore, Instructor, Art Appreciation

Megan Moore
Instructor
Art Appreciation




mmoore@southalabama.edu
(251)-461-1438
VAB 172

Sanita Jetton

Sanita Nelson
Instructor
Studio Foundations

 

sjetton@southalabama.edu
(251)-461-1438
VAB 172

Leah Nichols

Leah Nichols
Instructor
Studio Foundations




leahnichols@southalabama.edu
(251)-461-1438
VAB 172

Rikki Rhodes

Rikki Rhodes
Instructor
Art Appreciation, Studio Foundations, Printmaking




rhodes@southalabama.edu
(251)-461-1438
VAB 

Laura Roberts

Laura Roberts
Instructor
Art History




lwroberts@southalabama.edu
(251)-461-1438
VAB 172

Dr. Matilde Tellaexte Isusi

Dr. Matilde Tellaetxe Isusi Sherman
Instructor
Special Topics: Creative Arts and Healing

mtellaetxe@southalabama.edu
(251) 460-1438
VAB 106

Matthew Thompson, Instructor, Visual Arts, Drawing

Matthew Thompson

Instructor

Drawing

matthewthompson@southalabama.edu

(251)-461-1438

VAB, 172

Elizabeth Reasonover

Elizabeth VanAntwerp
Instructor
Art Appreciation, Photography




ereasonover@southalabama.edu
(251)-461-1438
VAB 172

Rachel Wright

Rachel Wright
Instructor
Glass, Photography, Ceramics, Studio Foundations




wright@southalabama.edu
(251)-461-1438
VAB 172 

 
Staff
 
 
  Maureena Walker

Maureena Walker
Secretary 


mcwalker@southalabama.edu
phone: (251)-461-1438
fax: (251)-414-8294
VAB 172

 William David Leard, Art Lab

William Leard

Art Lab Supervisor

wdleard@southalabama.edu

phone: (251)-460-7156

VAB 204