Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff
Robert Abend

Dr. Robert Abend | Assistant Professor

Associate Director of Bands  |  Associate Director of Athletic Bands | Conducting I Music Education

LPAC 1073  |  (251) 460-6136  | robertabend@southalabama.edu


Andra Bohnet

Dr. Andra Bohnet | Professor

Flute  |  Harp  |  Woodwind Area Coordinator  |  Music Literature  |  Flute Choir

LPAC 1133  |  (251) 460-6696  |  abohnet@southalabama.edu.  


KBohnet Headshot

Keith Bohnet | Events Coordinator, Instructor - Introduction to Music

LPAC 1070  |  (251) 460-7116  |  kbohnet@southalabama.edu


Doyle Headshot

Peggy Doyle | Department Secretary

LPAC 1074  |  (251) 460-6229  |  pdoyle@southalabama.edu


Durant Headshot

Dr. David Durant | Professor

Music Theory Coordinator  |  Composition  |  Music Technology

LPAC 1151  |  (251) 460-6695  |  ddurant@southalabama.edu


Franklin Headshot

Dr. Kip Franklin | Associate Professor

Clarinet  |  Music Theory  I  Woodwind Pedagogy

LPAC 1123  |  (251) 414-8222  |  kipfranklin@southalabama.edu


Harris Headshot

Allison Harris | Program Assistant 

University Bands  I  Jaguar Marching Band  I Ensembles 

LPAC 1072  |  (251) 460-8193  |  amharris@southalabama.edu


Heavner Headshot

Dr. Tracy Heavner | Professor

Saxophone  |  Music Education Coordinator  I  Jazz Studies

LPAC 1049  |  (251) 460-6260  |  theavner@southalabama.edu


Holm Headshot

Dr. Robert Holm | Professor

Piano  |  Collaborative Piano  |  Keyboard Area Coordinator  |  Keyboard Literature

LPAC 1101  |  (251) 460-6237  |  rholm@southalabama.edu


Picture of Grace Kim

Grace Kim | Instructor

Violin |  Viola  |  String Ensemble  | String Orchestra  |  String Methods 

LPAC 11072  |  (251) 460-6136   |  gracekim@southalabama.edu


Lee Headshot

Dr. Doreen Lee | Assistant Professor

Collaborative Piano  |  Class Piano  |  Piano Ensembles

LPAC 1119  |  (251) 460-6235   |  doreenlee@southalabama.edu


Clayton Maddox

Dr. Clayton Maddox | Assistant Professor

Tuba & Euphonium  |  Assistant Director of Bands  |  Tuba Euphonium Ensemble  I  Brass Ensembles

LPAC 1129  |  (251) 460-7472   |  claytonmaddox@southalabama.edu


Moore Headshot

Dr. Laura Moore | Associate Professor

Chair  |  Director of Choral Activities  |  Music History  |  Choral Conducting

LPAC 1083  |  (251) 460-6361  |  lauramoore@southalabama.edu


Kristina Nelson

Dr. Kristina Nelson | Instructor

Bassoon | Woodwind Methods

LPAC 1072 | (251) 460-6136 | kristinanelson@southalabama.edu


Noah Headshot

Sean Noah | Instructor

Double Bass

LPAC 1072  |  (251) 460-6136  |  snoah@southalabama.edu


Brian Nozny

Dr. Brian Nozny | Assistant Professor

Director of Percussion Studies | Percussion Ensemble | Percussion Methods I Percussion Pedagogy I Composition

LPAC 1234  |  (251) 460-7223  | bnozny@southalabama.edu


Will Petersen

Dr. Will Petersen | Associate Professor

Director of Bands  | Director of Athletic Bands  |  Instrumental Conducting  |  Music Education

LPAC 1131  |  (251) 460-7794  |  wpetersen@southalabama.edu


James Reyelt

James Reyelt | Instructor

Guitar I Guitar Ensemble 

LPAC 1072  |  (251) 460-6136  |  jreyelt@southalabama.edu


Rowell Headshot

Dr. Thomas Rowell | Professor

Graduate Coordinator in Music  | Voice Area Coordinator  |  Opera Theatre  |  Vocal/Opera Literature

LPAC 1031  |  (251) 460-6238  |  trowell@southalabama.edu


Selkirk Headshot

Dr. Amy Selkirk | Instructor

Oboe | Woodwind Ensembles | Introduction to Music

LPAC 1072  |  (251) 460-6136  |  amyselkirk@southalabama.edu


Shearer Headshot

Dr. Laurie Martin Shearer | Instructor

Music Education

LPAC 1072  |  (251) 460-6136  |  lshearer@southalabama.edu


Sheets Headshot

Dr. Randall Sheets | Instructor

Organ

LPAC 1072  |  (251) 460-6136  |  rsheets@southalabama.edu


Sylvester Headshot

Joyce Sylvester | Instructor

Voice

LPAC 1123  |  (251) 460-8194  |  sylvester@southalabama.edu


VandeWaa Headshot

Dr. Arie VandeWaa | Assistant Professor

Brass And Percussion Area Coordinator  |  Trombone  |  Music Business  |  Jazz Ensemble

LPAC 1103  |  (251) 460-7314  |  ajvandewaa@southalabama.edu


JWood Headshot

Jodi Graham Wood | Instructor

Introduction to Music

LPAC 1150  |  (251) 460-7821  |  jgwood@southalabama.edu


PWood Headshot

Dr. Peter Wood | Professor

Trumpet  |  Brass Ensembles  |  Brass Literature

LPAC 1150  |  (251) 460-7821  |  pwood@southalabama.edu


Zoghby Headshot

Linda Zoghby | Assistant Professor

Voice

LPAC 1131  |  (251) 460-6292  |  lzoghby@southalabama.edu


Bush Headshot

Dr. Jerry Alan Bush | Professor Emeritus


Gruner Headshot

Dr. Greg Gruner | Professor Emeritus


Dr. Alma Fisher | Professor Emeritus