Faculty and Staff Directory

Name Contact Information Categories Index
Baker, Samuel
Associate Professor of Classics
Samuel Baker
HUMB 128
(251) 460-6248
samuelbaker@southalabama.edu 
Classics B

Balmori, Fabian
Adjunct Faculty - Spanish 
Fabian Balmori

HUMB 335
(251) 460-6291
fbalmori@southalabama.edu
Spanish
Britt, Kristy
Senior Instructor - Spanish
Kristy Britt
HUMB 326
(251) 461-1457
kbritt@southalabama.edu
Spanish B
Chávez, Mirella
Adjunct Faculty - Spanish
Language Coach - Modern Greek
Mirella Chávez
HUMB 336
(251) 460-6291
mchavez@southalabama.edu
Spanish, Lesser Taught Languages C
Deakle, Mirna
Adjunct Faculty - Spanish
Mirna Deakle
HUMB 338
(251) 460-6291
mdeakle@southalabama.edu
Spanish D
Ehrhardt, Dorothee
Adjunct Faculty - German
Dorothee Ehrhardt
HUMB 336
(251) 460-6291
dehrhardt@southalabama.edu
German E
Faile, Jenny
Senior Instructor - Spanish
Director - Lesser Taught Languages Program
Jenny Faile
HUMB 329
(251) 461-1466
jfaile@southalabama.edu
Spanish,Lesser Taught Languages F
Hicks, Alyxandria
Secretary
Alyxandria Hicks
HUMB 322
(251) 460 6291
hicks@southalabama.edu
Staff H
Jahjah, Bana
Language Coach - Arabic
Bana Jahjah
HUMB 318A
(251) 460-1931
banajahjah@southalabama.edu
Arabic, Lesser Taught Languages J
Khan, Zoya
Associate Professor of Spanish
Zoya Khan
HUMB 318B
(251) 461-1360
zkhan@southalabama.edu
Spanish K
Kook, Kay
Language Coach - Korean
Kay Kook
HUMB 318A
(251) 460-1931
hkook@southalabama.edu
Korean, Lesser Taught Languages K
Krebs, Chase
Adjunct Faculty - Spanish
Chase Krebs
HUMB 336
(251) 460-6291
ckrebs@southalabama.edu
Spanish K
Marin, Mihaela
Associate Professor of French
Mihaela Marin
HUMB 325A
(251) 461-1460
mmarin@southalabama.edu
French M
McCready, Susan
Professor of French and Chair
Susan McCready
HUMB 324
(251) 461-1456
smccread@southalabama.edu
French M
Mendibur, María Isabel
Adjunct Faculty - Spanish 
María Isabel Mendibur
HUMB 338
(251) 460-6291
mmendibur@southalabama.edu
Spanish M
Nichols, Maxanna
Adjunct Faculty - French
Maxanna Nichols
HUMB 338
(251) 460-6291
 mnichols@southalabama.edu
French N
Pettway, Matthew
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Matthew Joseph Pettway
HUMB 320
(251) 460-6720
mjpettway@southalabama.edu
Spanish P
Rawlinson, Cody
Adjunct Faculty - Spanish
Cody Rawlinson
HUMB 338
(251) 460-6291
crawlinson@southalabama.edu
Spanish R
Rice, Terri
Senior Instructor of Spanish
Terri L. Rice
HUMB 327
(251) 461-1464
twrice@southalabama.edu
Spanish R
Rinne, Christine
Associate Professor of German
Christine Rinne
Alpha Hall East Suite 101
(251) 460-6746
crinne@southalabama.edu
German R
Roddy, Harry
Associate Professor of German
Harry L. Roddy
HUMB 325B
(251) 461-1462
hroddy@southalabama.edu
German R
Rogers, Janice
Language Coach - ASL
Janice Rogers
HUMB 318A
(251) 460-1931
jrogers@southalabama.edu
ASL, Lesser Taught Languages R
Svynarenko, Anton
Visiting Assistant Professor of Russian
Anton Svynarenko
HUMB 321
(251) 461-1459
svynarenko@southalabama.edu
Russian S
Tellaetxe, Matilde
Adjunct Faculty - Spanish
Matilde Tellaetxe
HUMB 338
(251) 460-6291
mtellaetxe@southalabama.edu
Spanish T
ter Horst, Eleanor
Associate Professor of German and French
Eleanor Ter Horst
HUMB 330
(251) 461-1527
eterhorst@southalabama.edu
French, German T
Tsai, Kevin
Assistant Professor of Chinese
Dr. Shunchang Kevin Tsai
HUMB 322
(251) 460-6291
tsai@southalabama.edu
Chinese T
Tucker, Denise
Adjunct Faculty - Spanish
Denise Tucker
HUMB 338
(251) 460-6291
dtucker@southalabama.edu
Spanish T
West, Makoto
Language Coach - Japanese
Makoto West
HUMB 318A
(251) 460-1931
makotowest@southalabama.edu
Japanese, Lesser Taught Languages W
Whitener, Brian
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Brian Whitener
HUMB 335
(251) 461-1458
bwhitener@southalabama.edu
Spanish W