Faculty and Staff Directory


Chair


ter Horst Headshot

Eleanor ter Horst | Associate Professor of German and French 

Specializes in 18th, 19th and 20th centuries French and German literatures with a special focus on sexuality and classical reception studies. 

HUMB 324  |  461-1527  |  eterhorst@southalabama.edu


Staff


 

Cindy Roberts | Secretary

HUMB 322 | 460 6291 | cindyroberts@southalabama.edu

 


Faculty


Baker Headshot

Samuel Baker | Assistant Professor of Classics

Teaches ancient Philosophy and Ethics. 

HUMB 128  |  460-6248  |  samuelbaker@southalabama.edu


Britt Headshot

Kristy Britt | Senior Instructor

Teaches Introductory and Intermediate Spanish language courses

HUMB 326  |  461-1457  |  kbritt@southalabama.edu


Faile Headshot

Jenny Faile | Senior Instructor of Spanish & Director, LTLs

Teaches Spanish language classes. 

HUMB 321  |  461-1466  |  jfaile@southalabama.edu


Gossett Headshot

Nicholas Gossett | Assistant Professor of Russian

Specializes in Russian culture and pedagogy. 

HUMB 329 |  461-1459  |  ngossett@southalabama.edu


khan Headshot

Zoya Khan | Associate Professor of Spanish.

Specializes in Latin American and Andean literature and culture.

HUMB 318B |  461-1360  |  zkhan@southalabama.edu


marin head shot

Mihaela Marin | Associate Professor of French

Specializes in 19th century French literature with a special focus on naturalism.

HUMB 325A  |  461-1460  |  mmarin@southalabama.edu


McCready Headshot

Susan McCready |  Professor of French.

Specializes in 19th-century French theater studies.

HUMB 330  |  461-1456  |  smccread@southalabama.edu


Pettway Headshot

Matthew Pettway | Assistant Professor of Spanish.

Specializes in 19th Century Afro-Carribbean Studies.

HUMB 320  |  460-6485  |  perez@southalabama.edu


Rinne Headshot

Christine Rinne | Associate Professor of German.

Specializes in German and Austrian literatures.

Alpha Hall East Suite 101  |  460-6746  |  crinne@southalabama.edu



roddy Headshot

Harry Roddy | Associate Professor of German.

Specializes in German poetry.

HUMB 325B  |  461-1462  |  hroddy@southalabama.edu


rice Headshot

Terri Rice | Senior Instructor of Spanish

Teaches beginning and intermediate level Spanish language classes. 

HUMB 327  |  461-1464  |  twrice@southalabama.edu

 

Tsai Headshot

Kevin Tsai | Assistant Professor  of Chinese

Specializes in Classical Chinese, Greek, Latin, and East-West comparative studies. 

HUMB 331 |  460-6485  |  tsai@southalabama.edu

 

rice Headshot

Brian Whitener | Asssitant Professor  of Spanish

Specializes in 20th century Latin American Literature and Culture with focus on Mexico and Brazil.  

HUMB 335  |  461-1458  |  bwhitener@southalabama.edu

 

 Adjunct Faculty


Balmori Headshot

Fabian Balmori | Spanish 

HUMB 335  |  460-6291  | fbalmori@southalabama.edu

 

 website pic

Mirella Chávez | Spanish

HUMB 336  |  460-6291  |  mchavez@southalabama.edu



 Edmonds Headshot

Will Edmonds | French 

HUMB 338  |  460-6291  | edmonds@southalabama.edu  


Ehrhardt

Dorothee Ehrhardt | German

HUMB 336  |  460-6291  |  



 

Chase Krebs | Spanish 

HUMB 336  |  460-6291  |  ckrebs@southalabama.edu


 Mendibur Headshot

María Isabel Mendibur | Spanish 

HUMB 338  |  460-6291  | mmendibur@southalabama.edu  



 Maxanna Nichols headshot

Maxanna Nichols | French 

HUMB 338 |  460-6291  |  mnichols@southalabama.edu



website pic katia

Ekaterina Zakharova | Russian 

HUMB 320  |  460-6291  |  ezakharova@southalabama.edu 


 LTLs Language Coaches


 Director

Faile Headshot

Jenny Faile | Senior Instructor of Spanish

Teaches Spanish language classes. 

HUMB 321  |  (251) 461-1466  |  jfaile@southalabama.edu


 LTLs Language Coaches


 

Janice Rogers | ASL

HUMB 318A  |  (251) 460-1931  | ;jrogers@southalabama.edu


 

Bana Jahjah | Arabic

HUMB 318 a | (251) 460-1931  | ;banajahjah@southalabama.edu


 

Margaret Robertson | Italian 

HUMB 318A  |  (251) 460-1931  |  mrobertson@southalabama.edu



makoto

Makoto West | Japanese

HUMB 318 A | (251) 460-1931  | ;makotowest@southalabama.edu




kook headshot 

Kay Kook | Korean 

HUMB 318 a | (251) 460-1931  | ;hkook@southalabama.edu


headshot chavez

Mirella Chávez | Modern Greek 

HUMB 318A  |  (251) 460-1931  |  mchavez@southalabama.edu



Pappas headshot

Ruth Pappas | Portuguese 

|HUMB 318 a  (251) 460-1931  | ;rpappas@southalabama.edu