Faculty and Staff Directory


Chair


ter Horst Headshot

Eleanor ter Horst | Associate Professor of German and French 

Specializes in 18th, 19th and 20th centuries French and German literatures with a special focus on sexuality and classical reception studies. 

HUMB 324  |  461-1527  |  eterhorst@southalabama.edu


Staff


Alyxandria Hicks

Alyxandria Hicks | Secretary

HUMB 322 | 460 6291 | hicks@southalabama.edu


Faculty


Samuel Baker Headshot

Samuel Baker | Assistant Professor of Classics

Teaches ancient Philosophy and Ethics. 

HUMB 128  |  460-6248  |  samuelbaker@southalabama.edu


Kristy Britt Headshot

Kristy Britt | Senior Instructor

Teaches Introductory and Intermediate Spanish language courses

HUMB 326  |  461-1457  |  kbritt@southalabama.edu


Jenny Faile Headshot

Jenny Faile | Senior Instructor of Spanish & Director, LTLs

Teaches Spanish language classes. 

HUMB 321  |  461-1466  |  jfaile@southalabama.edu


Nicholas Gossett Headshot

Nicholas Gossett | Assistant Professor of Russian

Specializes in Russian culture and pedagogy. 

HUMB 329 |  461-1459  |  ngossett@southalabama.edu


Zoya Khan Headshot

Zoya Khan | Associate Professor of Spanish.

Specializes in Latin American and Andean literature and culture.

HUMB 318B |  461-1360  |  zkhan@southalabama.edu


Mihaela Marin Headshot

Mihaela Marin | Associate Professor of French

Specializes in 19th century French literature with a special focus on naturalism.

HUMB 325A  |  461-1460  |  mmarin@southalabama.edu


Susan McCready Headshot

Susan McCready |  Professor of French.

Specializes in 19th-century French theater studies.

HUMB 330  |  461-1456  |  smccread@southalabama.edu


Matthew Pettway Headshot

Matthew Pettway | Assistant Professor of Spanish.

Specializes in 19th Century Afro-Carribbean Studies.

HUMB 320  |  460-6485  |  mjpettway@southalabama.edu


Christine Rinne Headshot

Christine Rinne | Associate Professor of German.

Specializes in German and Austrian literatures.

Alpha Hall East Suite 101  |  460-6746  |  crinne@southalabama.edu


Harry Roddy Headshot

Harry Roddy | Associate Professor of German.

Specializes in German poetry.

HUMB 325B  |  461-1462  |  hroddy@southalabama.edu


Terri Rice Headshot

Terri Rice | Senior Instructor of Spanish

Teaches beginning and intermediate level Spanish language classes. 

HUMB 327  |  461-1464  |  twrice@southalabama.edu


Kevin Tsai Headshot

Kevin Tsai | Assistant Professor  of Chinese

Specializes in Classical Chinese, Greek, Latin, and East-West comparative studies. 

HUMB 331 |  460-6485  |  tsai@southalabama.edu


Brian Whitner Headshot

Brian Whitener | Asssitant Professor  of Spanish

Specializes in 20th century Latin American Literature and Culture with focus on Mexico and Brazil.  

HUMB 335  |  461-1458  |  bwhitener@southalabama.edu


 Adjunct Faculty


Fabian Balmori Headshot

Fabian Balmori | Spanish 

HUMB 335  |  460-6291  | fbalmori@southalabama.edu


Savannah Bryant  Headshot

Savannah Bryant | French 

HUMB 338 |  460-6291  |  sebryant@southalabama.edu


Mirella Chavez Headshot

Mirella Chávez | Spanish

HUMB 336  |  460-6291  |  mchavez@southalabama.edu


Mirna Deakle Headshot

Mirna Deakle | Spanish 

HUMB 338 |  460-6291  |  mdeakle@southalabama.edu


Will Edmonds Headshot

Will Edmonds | French 

HUMB 338  |  460-6291  | wedmonds@southalabama.edu


Dorothee Ehrhardt Headshot

Dorothee Ehrhardt | German | dehrhardt@southalabama.edu

HUMB 336  |  460-6291  


Chase Krebs Headshot

Chase Krebs | Spanish 

HUMB 336  |  460-6291  |  ckrebs@southalabama.edu


Isabel Mendibur  Headshot

María Isabel Mendibur | Spanish 

HUMB 338  |  460-6291  | mmendibur@southalabama.edu  


Maxanna Nichols Headshot

Maxanna Nichols | French 

HUMB 338 |  460-6291  |  mnichols@southalabama.edu


Cody Rawlinson Headshot

Cody Rawlinson | Spanish 

HUMB 338 |  460-6291  |  crawlinson@southalabama.edu


Mtilde Tellaetxe Headshot

Matilde Tellaetxe | Spanish 

HUMB 338 |  460-6291  |  mtellaetxe@southalabama.edu


Denise Tucker Headshot

Denise Tucker | Spanish 

HUMB 338 |  460-6291  |  dtucker@southalabama.edu


Katia zakharova Headshot

Ekaterina Zakharova | Russian 

HUMB 320  |  460-6291  |  ezakharova@southalabama.edu 


 LTLs Language Coaches


   Director


Jenny Faile Headshot

Jenny Faile | Senior Instructor of Spanish

Teaches Spanish language classes. 

HUMB 321  |  (251) 461-1466  |  jfaile@southalabama.edu


   LTLs Language Coaches


 

Janice Rogers | ASL

HUMB 318A  |  (251) 460-1931  | jrogers@southalabama.edu


 

Bana Jahjah | Arabic

HUMB 318A  | (251) 460-1931  | banajahjah@southalabama.edu


Makoto West Headshot

Makoto West | Japanese

HUMB 318A | (251) 460-1931  | makotowest@southalabama.edu


Kay Kook Headshot

Kay Kook | Korean 

HUMB 318A | (251) 460-1931  |  hkook@southalabama.edu


Mirellla Chavez Headshot

Mirella Chávez | Modern Greek 

HUMB 318A  |  (251) 460-1931  |   mchavez@southalabama.edu