Academic Advising and Transfer Services Staff

Contact Us
Ali Botsis

Aline Botsis
Academic Advisor II

Pre-Health Advising Years 1 & 2,
Physical Therapy EAP
Pre-Physical Therapy, and
Pre-Occupational Therapy

(251) 445-9280 
abotsis@southalabama.edu
Bob Charlebois

Robert Charlebois
Transfer Coordinator

Pathway USA

(251) 341-4017 
rjcharlebois@southalabama.edu
Patty Davis

Patricia Davis
Associate Director

Pre-Health Advising Years 3 & 4,
College of Medicine EAP

(251) 445-9280
pmdavis@southalabama.edu
 

Sol Davis
Academic Records Specialist

 

(251) 341-4017
soldavis@southalabama.edu
 

Santina Frazer
Pathway USA Advisor

 

(251) 341-4017
scfrazer@southalabama.edu
image placeholder

Amanda Freyaldenhoven
Academic Advisor I

Exploratory,  Exercise Science,
Leisure Studies, Engineering, and
Education Non-Teaching Certificate

(251) 341-4017 
afreyaldenhoven@southalabama.edu
image placeholder

LaDora Howard
Academic Advisor II

Exploratory, Communication, 
Nursing, and Non-degree Students

(251) 341-4017 
ladorahoward@southalabama.edu
image placeholder

Eric Light
Academic Advisor II

Exploratory, Engineering, Nursing, 
and Biomedical Sciences

(251) 341-4017 
elight@southalabama.edu
image placeholder

Catherine Preston
Director

(251) 341-4017 
cpreston@southalabama.edu
image placeholder

Shawn Minzes
Academic Advisor I

Exploratory, Engineering, Chemistry,
Math, Physics, Geography, Geology,
and Meteorology

(251) 341-4017 
sminzes@southalabama.edu
image placeholder

Jennifer Monkman
Academic Advisor II

Exploratory, Business, Educational
Studies, Education - Elementary, 
Education - Middle, Education - 
Secondary,  Education - Teacher
Certification, Hospitality & Tourism 
Management, Interdisciplinary Studies

(251) 341-4017 
jjmonkman@southalabama.edu
image placeholder

Tameka Thomas
Academic Advisor II

Exploratory, Nursing, Psychology
and Radiologic Sciences

(251) 341-4017 
tdthomas@southalabama.edu
image placeholder

Anna Traylor
Academic Advisor II

Exploratory, Engineering, Biomedical
Sciences, Cardiorespiratory Care,
Radiologic Sciences, Professional
Health Sciences, and Speech and
Hearing Sciences

(251) 341-4017 
atraylor@southalabama.edu
image placeholder

Whitney Washington
Academic Advisor I

Exploratory, Business, Criminal 
Justice, Sociology, and Computing

(251) 341-4017 
whitneywashington@southalabama.edu