Academic Advising and Transfer Services Staff

Contact Us
Ali Botsis

Aline Botsis
Academic Advisor II

Pre-Health Advising Years 1 & 2,
Physical Therapy EAP
Pre-Physical Therapy, and
Pre-Occupational Therapy

(251) 445-9280 
abotsis@southalabama.edu
Bob Charlebois

Robert Charlebois
Transfer Coordinator

Pathway USA

(251) 341-4017 
rjcharlebois@southalabama.edu
Patty Davis

Patricia Davis
Associate Director

Pre-Health Advising Years 3 & 4,
College of Medicine EAP

(251) 445-9280
pmdavis@southalabama.edu
Sol Davis

Sol Davis
Academic Records Specialist

 

(251) 341-4017
soldavis@southalabama.edu
 

Santina Frazer
Pathway USA Advisor

 

(251) 341-4017
scfrazer@southalabama.edu
Daisy Grant

Margaret "Daisy" Grant
Academic Advisor I

Exploratory, School of Computing, 
Anthropology, Biology, English, Drama, 
Foreign Language, History, International 
Studies, Philosophy, Political Science, 
and Visual Arts

(251) 341-4017
grant@southalabama.edu
Amanda Freyaldenhoven

Amanda Freyaldenhoven
Academic Advisor I

Exploratory,  Exercise Science,
Leisure Studies, Engineering, Drama,
and Visual Arts

(251) 341-4017 
afreyaldenhoven@southalabama.edu
Eric Light

Eric Light
Academic Advisor II

Exploratory, Engineering, Nursing, 
Biology, and Biomedical Sciences

(251) 341-4017 
elight@southalabama.edu
Catherine Preston

Catherine Preston
Director

(251) 341-4017 
cpreston@southalabama.edu
Shawn Minzes

Shawn Minzes
Academic Advisor I

Exploratory, Engineering, Chemistry,
Math, Physics, Geography, Geology,
Biology, and Meteorology

(251) 341-4017 
sminzes@southalabama.edu
Jen Monkman

Jennifer Monkman
Academic Advisor II

Exploratory, Business, Educational
Studies, Education - Elementary, 
Education - Secondary,  Hospitality
& Tourism 
Management, and
Interdisciplinary Studies

(251) 341-4017 
jjmonkman@southalabama.edu
Tameka Thomas

Tameka Thomas
Academic Advisor II

Exploratory, Nursing, Psychology
and Radiologic Sciences

(251) 341-4017 
tdthomas@southalabama.edu
Anna Traylor

Anna Traylor
Academic Advisor II

Exploratory, Engineering, Biomedical
Sciences, Cardiorespiratory Care,
Radiologic Sciences, Professional
Health Sciences, and Speech and
Hearing Sciences

(251) 341-4017 
atraylor@southalabama.edu
Whitney Washington

Whitney Washington
Academic Advisor II

Exploratory, Business, Criminal 
Justice, Sociology, and School
of Computing

(251) 341-4017 
whitneywashington@southalabama.edu