Academic Advising and Transfer Services Staff

Contact Us
 

Delon Blackman
Academic Advisor I

Exploratory, Allied Health, Education Non-teaching,
and Biology

(251) 341-4017 
blackman@southalabama.edu
Bob Charlebois

Robert Charlebois
Transfer Coordinator

Pathway USA

(251) 341-4017 
rjcharlebois@southalabama.edu
Patty Davis

Patricia Davis
Associate Director

Pre-Health Advising Years 3 & 4,
College of Medicine EAP

(251) 445-9280
pmdavis@southalabama.edu
Sol Davis

Sol Davis
Academic Records Specialist

 

(251) 341-4017
soldavis@southalabama.edu
 

Santina Frazer
Pathway USA Advisor

 

(251) 341-4017
scfrazer@southalabama.edu
Amanda Freyaldenhoven

Amanda Freyaldenhoven
Academic Advisor II

Pre-Health, Exploratory,  Exercise Science,
Sport Management and Recreation Studies, Engineering, Drama,
and Visual Arts

(251) 341-4017 
afreyaldenhoven@southalabama.edu
Daisy Grant

Margaret "Daisy" Grant
Academic Advisor II

Exploratory, School of Computing, 
Anthropology, Biology, English, Drama, 
Foreign Language, History, International 
Studies, Philosophy, Political Science, 
and Visual Arts

(251) 341-4017
grant@southalabama.edu
 

Colleen Hanna
Academic Advisor I

Business, School of Computing, Criminal Justice,
Sociology, and Exploratory

(251) 341-4017 
cmhanna@southalabama.edu
 

Julia Kristman
Academic Advisor I

Exploratory, Social Work,Hospitality and Tourism
Management, Education Licensure, Business,
and Educational Studies

(251) 341-4017 
juliakristman@southalabama.edu
Eric Light

Eric Light
Academic Advisor II

Exploratory, Engineering, Nursing, 
Biology, and Biomedical Sciences

(251) 341-4017 
elight@southalabama.edu
 

Mary Beth May
Academic Advisor I

Exploratory, Nursing, Education Licensure, 
Social Sciences, and Humanities

(251) 341-4017 
marymay@southalabama.edu
Shawn Minzes

Shawn Minzes
Academic Advisor II

Exploratory, Engineering, Chemistry,
Math, Physics, Geography, Geology,
Biology, and Meteorology

(251) 341-4017 
sminzes@southalabama.edu
Catherine Preston

Catherine Preston
Director

(251) 341-4017 
cpreston@southalabama.edu
Tameka Thomas

Tameka Thomas
Academic Advisor II

Exploratory, Nursing, Psychology
and Radiologic Sciences

(251) 341-4017 
tdthomas@southalabama.edu