Academic Advising and Transfer Services Staff

 

Delon Blackman

Delon Blackman
Academic Advisor I

Exploratory, Allied Health, Education Non-teaching,
and Biology

(251) 341-4017 
blackman@southalabama.edu
Amanda Freyaldenhoven

Amanda Freyaldenhoven
Academic Advisor II

Pre-Health, Exploratory,  Exercise Science,
Sport Management and Recreation Studies, Engineering,
Drama, and Visual Arts

(251) 341-4017 
afreyaldenhoven@southalabama.edu
Daisy Grant

Margaret "Daisy" Grant
Academic Advisor II

Exploratory, Anthropology, Biology, School of Computing,
Drama, Engineering, English, Foreign Language, History,
International Studies, Philosophy, Political
Science, Social Work, and 
Visual Arts

(251) 341-4017
grant@southalabama.edu
Colleen Hanna

Colleen Hanna
Academic Advisor I

Business, School of Computing, Criminal Justice,
Sociology, and Exploratory

(251) 341-4017 
cmhanna@southalabama.edu
Julia Kristman

Julia Kristman
Academic Advisor I

Exploratory, Social Work, Hospitality and Tourism
Management, Education Licensure, Business,
and Educational Studies

(251) 341-4017 
juliakristman@southalabama.edu
Jayla McAdory

Jayla McAdory
Academic Advisor I

Exploratory, Biomedical Sciences, Professional Health
Sciences, Radiologic Sciences, Speech and Hearing
Sciences, Engineering, and Nursing 

(251) 341-4017
jrmcadory@southalabama.edu

 

Shawn Minzes

Shawn Minzes
Academic Advisor II

Exploratory, Engineering, Chemistry,
Math, Physics, Geography, Geology,
Biology, and Meteorology

(251) 341-4017 
sminzes@southalabama.edu
Dallas Schmidt

Dallas Schmidt
Academic Advisor I

Biology, Biomedical Sciences, Engineering, Nursing

(251) 341-4017
dallasschmidt@southalabama.edu

 

Alphonse Taylor

Alphonse Taylor
Academic Advisor I

Communication, Nursing, Psychology, 
Sport Management and Recreation Studies, Radiologic Sciences

(251) 341-4017
attaylor@southalabama.edu

 

 

Patty Davis

Patricia Davis
Associate Director

Pre-Health Advising Years 3 & 4,
College of Medicine EAP

(251) 445-9280
pmdavis@southalabama.edu
Amanda Freyaldenhoven

Amanda Freyaldenhoven
Academic Advisor II

Pre-Health, Exploratory,  Exercise Science,
Sport Management and Recreation Studies, Engineering,
Drama, and Visual Arts

(251) 341-4017 
afreyaldenhoven@southalabama.edu

 

Santina Frazier

Santina Frazer
Pathway USA Advisor                                                    

  

(251) 341-4017
scfrazer@southalabama.edu              
Tameka Thomas

Tameka Thomas
Transfer Coordinator                     

Pathway USA

(251) 341-4017 
tdthomas@southalabama.edu        

 

Patty Davis

Patricia Davis
Associate Director

Pre-Health Advising Years 3 & 4,                                      
College of Medicine EAP

(251) 445-9280
pmdavis@southalabama.edu              
Sol Davis

Sol Davis
Academic Records Specialist

 

(251) 341-4017
soldavis@southalabama.edu
Catherine Preston

Catherine Preston
Director

(251) 341-4017 
cpreston@southalabama.edu
 

Alison Wood
Secretary V

(251) 341-4017
alisonwood@southalabama.edu