Academic Advising and Transfer Services Staff

 

Delon Blackman

Delon Blackman
Academic Advisor I

Exploratory, Allied Health, Education Non-teaching,
and Biology

(251) 341-4017 
blackman@southalabama.edu
 Advisor Taylor Davis

Taylor Davis 
Academic Advisor I

Exploratory, Biology, Studio Art, Criminal Justice, Political Science,
Biomedical Sciences, Business, School of Computing,  Engineering,
Social Work Pre-Professional, Exercise Science, Psychology, Drama and K-6 Education

 

(251) 341-4017    tcdavis@southalabama.edu

Amanda Freyaldenhoven

Amanda Freyaldenhoven
Academic Advisor II

Pre-Health, Exploratory,  Exercise Science,
Sport Management and Recreation Studies, Engineering,
Drama, and Visual Arts

(251) 341-4017 
afreyaldenhoven@southalabama.edu
Julia Kristman

Julia Kristman
Academic Advisor I

Exploratory, Social Work, Hospitality and Tourism
Management, Education Licensure, and Business

(251) 341-4017 
juliakristman@southalabama.edu
Jayla McAdory

Jayla McAdory
Academic Advisor I

Exploratory, Biomedical Sciences, Professional Health
Sciences, Radiologic Sciences, Speech and Hearing
Sciences, Engineering, Foreign Languages, International Studies and Pre-Nursing 

(251) 341-4017
jrmcadory@southalabama.edu

 

 

Victoria McMahon                                                         
Academic Advisor I 

Exploratory, Criminal Justice, Political Science, Business,
Pre-Nursing, School of Computing and Pre-Law

 

 

(251) 341-4017    vmcmahon@southalabama.edu

Shawn Minzes

Shawn Minzes
Academic Advisor II

Exploratory, Engineering, Chemistry, Math, Physics, Geography, Geology, Biology, and Meteorology

(251) 341-4017 
sminzes@southalabama.edu
Dallas Schmidt

Dallas Schmidt
Academic Advisor I

Biology, Biomedical Sciences, Engineering and Pre-Nursing

(251) 341-4017
dallasschmidt@southalabama.edu

 

Alphonse Taylor

Alphonse Taylor
Academic Advisor I

Communication, Pre-Nursing, Psychology,  Sport Management and Recreation Studies, Radiologic Sciences

(251) 341-4017
attaylor@southalabama.edu

 

 

Patty Davis

Patricia Davis
Associate Director

Pre-Health Advising Years 3 & 4,
College of Medicine EAP

(251) 445-9280
pmdavis@southalabama.edu
Amanda Freyaldenhoven

Amanda Freyaldenhoven
Academic Advisor II

Pre-Health, Exploratory,  Exercise Science,
Sport Management and Recreation Studies, Engineering,
Drama, and Visual Arts

(251) 341-4017 
afreyaldenhoven@southalabama.edu

 

Santina Frazier

Santina Frazer
Pathway USA Advisor                                                    

  

(251) 341-4017
scfrazer@southalabama.edu              
Tameka Thomas

Tameka Thomas
Transfer Coordinator                     

Pathway USA

(251) 341-4017 
tdthomas@southalabama.edu        

 

Patty Davis

Patricia Davis
Associate Director

Pre-Health Advising Years 3 & 4,                                      
College of Medicine EAP

(251) 445-9280
pmdavis@southalabama.edu              
Sol Davis

Sol Davis
Academic Records Specialist

 

(251) 341-4017
soldavis@southalabama.edu
Catherine Preston

Catherine Preston
Director

(251) 341-4017 
cpreston@southalabama.edu

 

 

 

Alison Wood
Secretary V

(251) 341-4017
alisonwood@southalabama.edu