Jewish & Holocaust Studies Affiliated Faculty

The Jewish & Holocaust Studies program offers courses across various departments in the College of Arts & Sciences.

Affiliated Faculty

Contact Us

Dr. David A. Meola
Bert & Fanny Meisler Assistant Professor of History & Jewish Studies

Director, Jewish & Holocaust Studies Program

(251) 460-6867 
dameola@southalabama.edu

History Department Bio Page

Dr.  David A. Messenger

Professor and Chair, Department of History

(251) 460-6219
davidamessenger@southalabama.edu

History Department Bio Page

Dr. Eleanor ter Horst

Professor and Chair, Department of Modern and Classical Languages & Literature

(251) 461-1527
eterhorst@southalabama.edu

Modern & Classical Languages and Literature Bio Page

Dr. Kevin Meeker

Professor and Interim Chair, Department of Philosophy 

(251) 460-6248 ext 2562
kmeeker@southalabama.edu

Philosophy Bio Page

Dr. Christine Rinne

Associate Professor of German and Director, International Studies Program

 

(251) 460-6746
crinne@southalabama.edu

Modern & Classical Languages and Literature Bio Page

Dr. E. Claire Cage

Assistant Professor of History

(251) 460-7373
ccage@southalabama.edu

History Department Bio Page

Dr. NIck Gossett

Assistant Professor of Modern & Classical Languages & Literature

(251) 461-1459
ngossett@southalabama.edu

Modern & Classical Languages and Literature Bio Page

Dr. Allan Hillman

Associate Professor of Philosophy

(251) 460-6377

hillman@southalabama.edu

Philosophy Bio Page

Dr. Zohair (Mir) Hussain

Associate Professor of Political Science

(251) 460-7203

zhusain@southalabama.edu

Political Science Bio Page

Dr. Mara Kozelsky

Professor of History

(251) 460-7377
mkozelsky@southalabama.edu

History Department Bio Page

Dr. Susan McCready

Professor of Modern & Classical Languages & Literature

(251) 461-1456
smccread@southalabama.edu

Modern & Classical Languages and Literature Bio Page

Dr. Corina Schulze

Associate Professor of Political Science

(251) 414-8024
cschulze@southalabama.edu

Political Science Bio Page

Dr. Michele Strong

Associate Professor of History

(251) 460-7531
mstrong@southalabama.edu

History Department Bio Page

Dr. Kelly Urban

Assistant Professor of History

(251) 460-6210
kurban@southalabama.edu

History Department Bio Page

Dr. Rebecca Williams

Associate Professor of History

(251) 460-6158
rwilliams@southalabama.edu

History Department Bio Page