Shelby Hall

Academic Calendar

Dates and Deadlines

Summer Term 2022
Date Description Category
Friday - Mar. 04 Last day for summer graduation applications Graduation
Monday - Mar. 07 Time tickets for summer and fall Registration
Monday - Apr. 04 Summer registration begins for continuing students (includes May term) Registration
Monday - Apr. 25 Summer registration for new graduate students (includes May term) Graduate School
Registration
Friday - May. 20 Financial Aid/Scholarship Bookstore charges begin for summer term Financial Dates & Deadlines
Wednesday - May. 25 100% of summer balance* due (all terms) Financial Dates & Deadlines
Thursday - May. 26 Registration for summer released if 100% of balance* not received Registration
Monday - May. 30 Memorial Day Holiday for students, faculty, staff, and administration Holidays & Breaks
Tuesday - May. 31 Registration ends for full and first term Registration
Tuesday - May. 31 Residence halls open Housing
Wednesday - Jun. 01 Late registration begins (all summer terms) Registration
Wednesday - Jun. 01 Classes for full/first term begin Grades, Classes & Exams
Wednesday - Jun. 01 100% refund period begins on dropped classes and complete withdrawals for full, first, and second term classes Financial Dates & Deadlines
Friday - Jun. 03 100% refund period ends (first term) Financial Dates & Deadlines
Saturday - Jun. 04 50% refund period begins (first term) Financial Dates & Deadlines
Monday - Jun. 06 Financial Aid/Scholarship Bookstore charges end Financial Dates & Deadlines
Tuesday - Jun. 07 Late Registration ends at 10:00 pm (all summer terms) Registration
Tuesday - Jun. 07 Late registration 100% of balance* payment deadline Financial Dates & Deadlines
Wednesday - Jun. 08 Late registrations for summer released if 100% of balance* not paid (all summer terms) or participation in the payment plan Financial Dates & Deadlines
Registration
Wednesday - Jun. 08 Last day to drop a first term class (11:59 pm) Registration
Wednesday - Jun. 08 50% refund period ends. No course withdrawal refunds after this date (first term) Financial Dates & Deadlines
Wednesday - Jun. 08 Last day to withdraw from University if taking all first term classes (11:59 pm) Registration
Thursday - Jun. 09 50% refund period begins (full term) Financial Dates & Deadlines
Monday - Jun. 13 Refunding financial aid credit balances* to students begins (all summer terms) Financial Dates & Deadlines
Tuesday - Jun. 14 50% refund period ends. No course withdrawal refunds after this date for full term classes Financial Dates & Deadlines
Wednesday - Jun. 15 Census date
Friday - Jun. 17 Juneteenth Holiday (observed) for students, faculty, staff, and administration Holidays & Breaks
Friday - Jun. 24 Second term registration opens Registration
Tuesday - Jun. 28 Classes end for first term classes Grades, Classes & Exams
Tuesday - Jun. 28 Exam day for first term classes Grades, Classes & Exams
Tuesday - Jun. 28 Grading opens for first term classes Grades, Classes & Exams
Wednesday - Jun. 29 Second term classes begin Grades, Classes & Exams
Wednesday - Jun. 29 100% refund period begins on course withdrawal for second term classes Financial Dates & Deadlines
Wednesday - Jun. 29 Late registration for second term Registration
Wednesday - Jun. 29 Final grades web entry due by 10:00 am (first term classes) Grades, Classes & Exams
Friday - Jul. 01 Final grades for first term posted Grades, Classes & Exams
Friday - Jul. 01 Last day to drop a full term class (11:59 pm) Registration
Friday - Jul. 01 Last day to withdraw from University (full term) (11:59 pm) Registration
Friday - Jul. 01 Last day for faculty reports on graduate and undergraduate incomplete grades (for spring term) Grades, Classes & Exams
Friday - Jul. 01 Last day for fall graduation applications Graduation
Saturday - Jul. 02 50% refund period begins on withdrawals (second term) Financial Dates & Deadlines
Monday - Jul. 04 Fourth of July Holiday for students, faculty, staff, and administration Holidays & Breaks
Thursday - Jul. 07 50% refund period on course withdrawals ends at 11:59 pm (second term) Financial Dates & Deadlines
Friday - Jul. 08 Last day to drop a second term class Registration
Monday - Jul. 18 Theses/dissertations due in Office of Graduate Dean by 5:00 pm Graduate School
Tuesday - Jul. 26 Last day of classes for full term/second term classes Grades, Classes & Exams
Tuesday - Jul. 26 Final grading opens Grades, Classes & Exams
Wednesday - Jul. 27
Through
Friday - Jul. 29
Final examinations for full term/second term classes Grades, Classes & Exams
Saturday - Jul. 30 Residence halls close Housing
Monday - Aug. 01 Final grades web entry due by 10:00 am for full term and second term classes Grades, Classes & Exams
Wednesday - Aug. 03 Final grades posted for second and full term classes Grades, Classes & Exams

* Balance includes all current term charges for tuition, fees, housing, and dining.