Shelby Hall

Academic Calendar

Dates and Deadlines

Spring Term 2022
Date Description Category
Monday - Oct. 25 Spring registration for continuing students begins Registration & Advising
Tuesday - Nov. 09 Spring registration for new undergraduate students begins Registration & Advising
Monday - Nov. 29 Spring registration for new graduate students begins Registration & Advising
Monday - Dec. 06 Financial Aid/Scholarship Bookstore charges begin Financial Dates & Deadlines
Monday - Jan. 03 Faculty, staff and administration return to work Holidays & Breaks
Wednesday - Jan. 05 100% of spring balance* due Financial Dates & Deadlines
Thursday - Jan. 06 All registration schedules released if 100% of balance* is not paid or participation in the payment plan Financial Dates & Deadlines
Friday - Jan. 07 Residence halls open Housing
Monday - Jan. 10 Classes begin Registration & Advising
Monday - Jan. 10 Late registration begins Registration & Advising
Monday - Jan. 10 100% refund period begins on dropped courses and complete withdrawals Financial Dates & Deadlines
Friday - Jan. 14 Late registration ends at 10:00 pm Registration & Advising
Friday - Jan. 14 Late registration 100% of balance* due Financial Dates & Deadlines
Friday - Jan. 14 Last day to add Registration & Advising
Monday - Jan. 17 Last day to drop without a WD Registration & Advising
Monday - Jan. 17 100% refund period on dropped courses and complete withdrawals ends at 10:00 pm Financial Dates & Deadlines
Monday - Jan. 17 Financial Aid/Scholarship Bookstore charges end Financial Dates & Deadlines
Monday - Jan. 17 Martin Luther King Holiday for faculty, staff and administration Holidays & Breaks
Tuesday - Jan. 18 All late registration schedules released if 100% of balance* is not paid or participation in the payment plan Financial Dates & Deadlines
Tuesday - Jan. 18 50% refund period begins on dropped courses and complete withdrawals Financial Dates & Deadlines
Friday - Jan. 21 Refunding financial aid credit balances to students begins Financial Dates & Deadlines
Sunday - Jan. 23 50% refund period ends. No course withdrawal refunds after this date Financial Dates & Deadlines
Tuesday - Jan. 25 Census Date
Monday - Feb. 21 Mid-term grading opens Grading
Monday - Feb. 28 Mid-term grades web entry due by 10:00 am Grading
Monday - Feb. 28
Through
Sunday - Mar. 06
Spring break for students (includes weekend classes) Holidays & Breaks
Tuesday - Mar. 01 Mardi Gras Holiday for students, faculty, staff, and administration Holidays & Breaks
Wednesday - Mar. 02 Mid-term grades posted Grading
Friday - Mar. 04 Incomplete grades deadline Registration & Advising
Friday - Mar. 04 Last day for summer graduation applications Registration & Advising
Monday - Mar. 07 Time tickets for summer and fall Registration & Advising
Monday - Mar. 28 First submission deadline: Theses/dissertations due in the Office of Graduate Dean by 5:00 pm Graduate School
Graduation
Friday - Apr. 01 Last day to drop or withdraw by 11:59 pm Registration & Advising
Monday - Apr. 04 Summer registration for continuing students (includes May term) Registration & Advising
Monday - Apr. 04 Fall registration for continuing students Registration & Advising
Monday - Apr. 18 Final submission deadline: Theses/dissertations due in the Office of Graduate Dean by 5:00 pm Graduate School
Graduation
Monday - Apr. 25 Summer registration for new graduate students (includes May term) Registration & Advising
Friday - Apr. 29 Last day of classes Registration & Advising
Monday - May. 02 Final grading opens Grading
Monday - May. 02
Through
Thursday - May. 05
Final examinations Registration & Advising
Friday - May. 06 Residence halls close Housing
Friday - May. 06
Through
Saturday - May. 07
Commencement Weekend Graduation
Registration & Advising
Monday - May. 09 Final grades web entry due by 10:00 am Grading
Wednesday - May. 11 Final grades posted Grading

* Balance includes all current term charges for tuition, fees, housing, and dining.