College of Medicine Dean’s Office

John V. Marymont, M.D., M.B.A.
Vice President for Medical Affairs and Dean of the College of Medicine
(251) 341-3030, CSAB 170 

Mary Townsley, Ph.D.
Senior Associate Dean of the College of Medicine
(251) 460-6041 or 6815, CSAB 170 

Timothy Gilbert, Ed.D.
Assistant Dean for Accreditation and Planning
(251) 460-6597, MSB 2225 

Glenda Rayburn
Executive Assistant to the Dean
(251) 341-3030, CSAB 170
(251) 341-3994 Fax

Marcina Lang
Manager, COM Support Services
(251) 460-6041, CSAB 170
(251) 341-3994 Fax

Howard Shell
Operations Manager
(251) 460-7195 ext. 6-6046

Gavin Guy
Coordinator COM Maintenance
(251) 460-7195 ext. 6-7787

Dean’s Office mailing address:
5795 USA Drive N, CSAB 170
University of South Alabama
Mobile, AL 36688


COM Administrative Offices

Anatomical Gifts Program

COM Marketing and Communications

COM Business Office

Continuing Medical Education

Division of Medical Education (MD program)

Educational Technologies & Services

Graduate Medical Education

Graduate Office (PhD program)

Health System Grants Office

Office of Admissions (MD program)

Office of Diversity and Inclusion

Office of Faculty Affairs

Office of Medical Alumni Relations

Office of Student Affairs (MD program)

Office of Research Education and Training (Undergraduate, PhD and postdoctoral programs)

Radiation Safety Office


COM Administrative Documents

College of Medicine Bylaws [PDF]

COM Organizational Chart [PDF]