General Division - Employee of the Quarter

Do you know an employee who has made outstanding contributions to his/her department and should be recognized as the General Division – Employee of the Quarter?

Nominations for the University General Division Employee of the Quarter are being accepted now!

Nominees must be regular, permanent, full-time, University General staff employees who have completed at least one year of continuous employment and have satisfactory current performance evaluations. Part-time and temporary employees are ineligible. Nominations may be made by any University employee including Division heads, Administrators, Faculty, Staff or students. 

Employee of the Quarter

Helen Benjamin and Dr. Tony Waldrop receivng her award

In recognition of the dedication of our USA employees, we are pleased to announce that Helen Benjamin, Custodial Worker I, in the Custodial Services Department, has been selected as USA Employee of the Quarter for the fourth quarter of 2019.

Helen is a custodian in the Academic Services Center and is described as the first face seen upon entering the building. Her nomination reads in part: “Each day Helen demonstrates behavior fitting of this recognition. Helen is admired by the students and staff for maintaining a clean, orderly and calming environment.  She is a team player and takes pride in the University. Helen’s office is not four walls and a door. Her cart is her office, which she keeps neat, clean and well stocked. Helen is an Army veteran and grandmother. She serves the mission of USA by exhibiting a tremendous work ethic and a can-do attitude. She helps make the Academic Services Center a better place, where students are happy to visit and where staff feel welcome and appreciated.”

In recognition of Helen’s commitment to excellence, the presentation of this award took place at the Board of Trustees meeting, on Thursday, December 5, 2019.

Previous Employee of the Quarter Recipients

 

▼   University General Division - Employee of the Quarter Selection Committee
University General Division - Employee of the Quarter Selection Committee   
Frances Henson President's Office fhenson@southalabama.edu Special Events Coordinator
Deborah Robinson Football drobinson@southalabama.edu Secretary III
Aimee Meyers Office of Development ameyers@southalabama.edu Development Officer
Denise Barton Business Office  dbarton@southalabama.edu Finance & Accounting Analyst
Jacqueline Weldy Custodial Services Office jweldy@southalabama.edu Custodial Supervisor I
Dr. James Bridgeforth Central Housing Office jbridgeforth@southalabama.edu Director
Dr. Raj Chaudhury Innovation in Learning Ctr schaudhury@southalabama.edu Executive Director
Susan Reinhardt Business Office COM sreinhardt@southalabama.edu Faculty Resource Specialist
Sahilee Waitman Student Government Assoc sga.president@southalabama.edu SGA President
Tina Stalmach Human Resources tstalmach@southalabama.edu Dir of HR, Benefits/Cmte Chair
Dr. Zoya Khan Foreign Languages zkhan@southalabama.edu Associate Professor

 

If you have any questions, please contact Tina Stalmach, Employee of the Quarter Selection Committee Chair, at tstalmach@southalabama.edu or by calling (251) 460-6133.