General Division - Employee of the Quarter

Do you know an employee who has made outstanding contributions to his/her department and should be recognized as the General Division – Employee of the Quarter?

Nominations for the University General Division Employee of the Quarter are being accepted now!

Nominees must be regular, permanent, full-time, University General staff employees who have completed at least one year of continuous employment and have satisfactory current performance evaluations. Part-time and temporary employees are ineligible. Nominations may be made by any University employee including Division heads, Administrators, Faculty, Staff or students. 

2019 2nd Quarter Recipient

Vallarie Hernandez and Dr. Tony WaldropIn recognition of the dedication of our USA employees, we are pleased to announce that Vallarie Hernandez has been selected Employee of the Quarter for the second quarter of 2019.

The Employee of the Quarter award was developed to recognize the exceptional efforts of one University general staff employee each quarter.  Vallarie is a Secretary V in the Integrative Studies Department of the College of Education and Professional Studies. The person who nominated Vallarie has described her as a "revolutionary force" in her department providing exemplary vision and dedication in serving our students, "Vallarie brings a positive attitude to her job and is an excellent listener to both student and faculty needs, striving to find solutions to problems. She spends a great amount of time and energy focused on non-traditional students, and is passionate about removing the perceived barriers faced by adult learners and non-traditional students in the department.  Vallarie believes that customer service is a key part of her job and sets the bar extremely high for customer service in her department."

In recognition of Vallarie's commitment to excellence, the presentation of this award took place at the Board of Trustees meeting on June 6, 2019. 

Previous Employee of the Quarter Recipients

 

▼   University General Division - Employee of the Quarter Selection Committee
University General Division - Employee of the Quarter Selection Committee   
Frances Henson President's Office fhenson@southalabama.edu Special Events Coordinator
Deborah Robinson Football drobinson@southalabama.edu Secretary III
Aimee Meyers Office of Development ameyers@southalabama.edu Development Officer
Denise Barton Business Office  dbarton@southalabama.edu Finance & Accounting Analyst
Jacqueline Weldy Custodial Services Office jweldy@southalabama.edu Custodial Supervisor I
Dr. James Bridgeforth Central Housing Office jbridgeforth@southalabama.edu Director
Dr. Raj Chaudhury Innovation in Learning Ctr schaudhury@southalabama.edu Executive Director
Susan Reinhardt Business Office COM sreinhardt@southalabama.edu Faculty Resource Specialist
Sahilee Waitman Student Government Assoc sga.president@southalabama.edu SGA President
Tina Stalmach Human Resources tstalmach@southalabama.edu Dir of HR, Benefits/Cmte Chair
Dr. Zoya Khan Foreign Languages zkhan@southalabama.edu Associate Professor

 

If you have any questions, please contact Tina Stalmach, Employee of the Quarter Selection Committee Chair, at tstalmach@southalabama.edu or by calling (251) 460-6133.