Contacting the College of Medicine

 

▼   Dean's Office

Mailing Address:
5795 USA Drive N, CSAB 170
University of South Alabama
Mobile, AL 36688

Mary Townsley, Ph.D.
Senior Associate Dean
(251) 460-6041
mtownsley@southalabama.edu

John V. Marymont, M.D., M.B.A.
Vice President for Medical Affairs and Dean 
(251) 341-3030

Timothy Gilbert, Ed.D.
Assistant Dean for Accreditation and Planning
(251) 460-6597
tgilbert@southalabama.edu

▼   Medical Education 

T.J. Hundley, M.D.
Associate Dean for Medical Education
(251) 471-7891
tjhundley@southalabama.edu

Benjamin Estrada, M.D.
Assistant Dean for Medical Education
(251) 405-5126
bestrada@health.southalabama.edu

Anthony Gard, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean for Curriculum
   Assessment and Evaluation
(251) 460-6770
agard@southalabama.edu

Elizabeth Minto, M.D.
Director of Clinical Skills
leminto@health.southalabama.edu

Jeffrey Sosnowski, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Dean for Curriculum Integration jsosnowski@southalabama.edu

Shannon Brown
Evaluation and Assessment Coordinator
srbrown@southalabama.edu

Ashley Givens
Medical Student Education Specialist
agivens@southalabama.edu

Charissa Moore
Medical Education Evaluation Specialist
csmoore@southalabama.edu

 

▼   Student Affairs
 

Kelly Roveda, M.D.
Associate Dean for Student Affairs
(251) 460-7174
kroveda@southalabama.edu

Marjorie Scaffa, Ph.D., OTR/L, FAOTA
Health and Wellness Counselor
(251) 460-6961
mscaffa@southalabama.edu

Sharon Bull
Associate Director Financial Aid
(251) 460-7918
shera@southalabama.edu

Frank Lucas
Associate Registrar
(251) 460-7180
flucas@southalabama.edu

Karen Braswell
Supervisor Clinical Education
(251) 471-7145
kbraswell@southalabama.edu

▼   Office of Continuing Medical Education
Sharrie Cranford, LMSW, MS
CME Director
(251) 414-8080
scranford@southalabama.edu
▼   Office of Graduate Medical Education
Carole Boudreaux, M.D.
Associate Dean, Graduate Medical Education
cboudrea@health.southalabama.edu 
▼   Office of Admissions

Mark Scott
Director of Admissions

Jonathan Scammell, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean for Admissions

Mailing Address:
USA College of Medicine
Office of Admissions
5795 USA Drive N., Room 339
Mobile, AL 36688

Phone: (251) 460-7176

▼   Office of Diversity and Inclusion

R. Franklin Trimm, M.D.
Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion
Assistant Vice President of Medical Affairs for Diversity and Inclusion
(251) 341-4072
rftrimm@southalabama.edu

LoRen Burroughs, MPA
Coordinator, Diversity and Inclusion Programs
(251) 341-4072
lburroughs@southalabama.edu

▼   Office of Medical Alumni Relations

Leila Nichols
Director of Development, Medical Affairs and Alumni Relations
(251) 460-7491
leilanichols@southalabama.edu