Contacting the College of Medicine

 

▼   Dean's Office

Mailing Address:
5795 USA Drive N, CSAB 170
University of South Alabama
Mobile, AL 36688

 

John V. Marymont, M.D., M.B.A.
Vice President for Medical Affairs and Dean 
(251) 341-3030

Timothy Gilbert, Ed.D.
Associate Dean for Accreditation and Planning
(251) 460-6597
tgilbert@southalabama.edu

Susan R. Sansing
Associate Dean for Finance and Administration
(251) 460-7195
ssansing@southalabama.edu

 

▼   Medical Education 

T.J. Hundley, M.D.
Associate Dean for Medical Education
(251) 414-8166
tjhundley@southalabama.edu

Abu-Bakr Al-Mehdi, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Dean for Assessment and Evaluation
(251) 341-3891
mehdi@southalabama.edu

Benjamin Estrada, M.D.
Assistant Dean for Medical Education
(251) 405-5126
bestrada@health.southalabama.edu

Elizabeth Minto, M.D.
Director of Clinical Skills
(251) 460-2710
leminto@health.southalabama.edu

Jeffrey Sosnowski, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Dean for Curriculum Integration
(251) 414-8166
jsosnowski@southalabama.edu

David Weber, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean for Medical Education
(251) 460-6840
dweber@southalabama.edu

Phillip Fields, Ph.D.
Professor of Medical Education
(251) 460-6766
pfields@southalabama.edu

Vaughan Lee, Ph.D.
Professor of Medical Education
(251) 460-7339

Shannon Brown
COM Assessment Coordinator
srbrown@southalabama.edu

Glenn Davis
Computer Systems & Software Specialist I
(251) 461-1452
gwdavis@southalabama.edu

Ashley Givens
Medical Education Coordinator
(251) 461-1413
agivens@southalabama.edu

Ashley Hay
Clinical Skills Coordinator
(251) 341-3988
aahay@southalabama.edu

Ashley Hutchins
Secretary V
(251) 414-8166
ashleyhutchins@southalabama.edu

Tony Lamm
Management Systems Specialist I
(251) 460-7263
tonylamm@southalabama.edu

Charissa Moore
Medical Education Evaluation Coordinator
(251) 460-7498
csmoore@southalabama.edu

Candis Patterson
Coordinator, CLINIC
(251) 460-7139
cpatterson@southalabama.edu

 

▼   Student Affairs

Kelly Roveda, M.D.
Associate Dean for Student Affairs
(251) 460-7174
kroveda@southalabama.edu

Becky Smith, Ph.D., NCC
Health and Wellness Counselor
(251) 460-7051
beckysmith@southalabama.edu

Karen Braswell
Supervisor Clinical Education
(251) 471-7145
kbraswell@southalabama.edu

Connie Land
Accountant I
cland@southalabama.edu

Frank Lucas
Senior Associate Registrar
(251) 460-7180
flucas@southalabama.edu

Kimberlee Rish
Secretary V
krish@southalabama.edu

Stephanie Roote
Associate Director Financial Aid
(251) 460-7918
sroote@southalabama.edu

▼   Office of Continuing Medical Education
Sharrie Cranford, LMSW, MS
CME Director
(251) 414-8080
scranford@southalabama.edu
▼   Office of Faculty Affairs

Emily Wilson, Ph.D.
Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs and Faculty Development
(251) 341-3087
emilyw@southalabama.edu

Jeanna Smith
Director, Faculty Affairs
jmsmith@southalabama.edu

Heather Fleming
Assistant Director, Faculty Affairs
hdfleming@southalabama.edu

Binata Mukherjee, M.D., MBA
Assistant Dean for Faculty Development
bmukherjee@southalabama.edu

Amanda Arnold
Education and Training Specialist, Faculty Development

Alice Nolen
Faculty Affairs Specialist, Faculty Affairs

Jessica Barron
Secretary V, Office of Faculty Affairs and Faculty Development
jbarron@southalabama.edu

▼   Office of Graduate Medical Education
Judy V. Blair-Elortegui, M.D.
Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education
Designated Institutional Official for GME
jblair@health.southalabama.edu 
▼   Office of Admissions

Deborah Fetherland
Director of Admissions
fetherland@southalabama.edu

Alani Rodgers
Assistant Director of Admissions
arodgers@southalabama.edu

Jonathan Scammell, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean for Admissions

Mailing Address:
USA College of Medicine
Office of Admissions
5795 USA Drive N., Room 339
Mobile, AL 36688

Phone: (251) 460-7176

▼   Office of Diversity and Inclusion

R. Franklin Trimm, M.D.
Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion
Assistant Vice President of Medical Affairs for Diversity and Inclusion
(251) 341-4072
rftrimm@southalabama.edu

Johnson Haynes, Jr., M.D.
Assistant Dean for Diversity and Inclusion
(251) 341-4072
jhaynes@health.southalabama.edu

LoRen Burroughs Modisa, MPA
Coordinator, Diversity and Inclusion Programs
(251) 341-4072
lburroughs@southalabama.edu

Tiquera Hall, MPA
Diversity and Inclusion Education and Training Specialist
(251) 341-4072
twhall@southalabama.edu

Sherry Parnell
Secretary V
(251) 341-4072
sparnell@southalabama.edu

▼   Office of Medical Alumni Relations

Leila Nichols
Director of Development, Medical Affairs and Alumni Relations
(251) 460-7491
leilanichols@southalabama.edu

▼   Office of Research

Christopher Davies, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Research
(251) 460-6659
cdavies@southalabama.edu