Contact Us

Chemistry Department

 

Main Office
Call this office for help with Registration Overrides & Holds

(251 460-6181
CHEM 223
chemistry@southalabama.edu 


Stockroom
Call this office for help with Check-out and Unpaid Chemistry Fees & Holds
(251) 341-3729
SLB 204 (CH 101L, CH 131L, & 132L)
or 
(251) 460-7420
CHEM 125 (CH 200, 300, 400, & 500 level & Research)

Full-time Faculty

 

Mr. Jason W. Clements
Mr. Jason Clements
Instructor & Lab Manager
(251) 460-6346
jasonwclements@southalabama.edu 
SLB 229


Placeholder Image
Ms. Pamela Clevenger
Instructor
(251) 460-7424
pclevenger@southalabama.edu  
SLB 226

 

image placeholder
Dr. Jason Coym
Associate Professor
Department Chair
(251) 460-7431 
jwcoym@southalabama.edu 
CHEM 235

 

image placeholder
Dr. James Davis
Professor
(251) 460-7427 
jdavis@southalabama.edu  
CHEM 141

 

Dr. Edward Duranty
Dr. Edward Duranty
Assistant Professor
(251) 341-3816
eduranty@southalabama.edu 
CHEM 137

 

image placeholder
(251) 460-6689 
dforbes@southalabama.edu 
CHEM 131

 

image placeholder
Dr. Richard O'Brien
Associate Professor
(251) 460-6370 
robrien@southalabama.edu 
SLB 230

 


image placeholder
Dr. Christian Oertli
Assistant Professor
(251) 460-7474 
cuoertli@southalabama.edu 
CHEM 133

 

image placeholder
Dr. Donald Perine
Assistant Professor
(251) 460-7435 
dperine@southalabama.edu 
CHEM 143

 

image placeholder
(251) 460-7430 
reichert@southalabama.edu 
CHEM 229

 

image placeholder
(251) 460-7432 
astenson@southalabama.edu 
CHEM 231

 

image placeholder
Dr. Milorad Stojanovic
Assistant Professor
(251) 460-7474 
cuoertli@southalabama.edu 
CHEM 133

 

image placeholder
Dr. Richard Sykora
Professor
(251) 460-7422 
rsykora@southalabama.edu  
CHEM 129
Lab: 460-7554

 

image placeholder
Dr. Andrzej Wierzbicki
Professor and Dean of Arts and Sciences
(251) 460-6280 
awierzbicki@southalabama.edu  
CHEM 227

 

image placeholder
Dr. Larry Yet
Associate Professor
(251) 460-7434 
lyet@southalabama.edu 
CHEM 239

Part-time Faculty

 

 
Mrs. Jennifer Coym
Part-time Instructor

 

 
Dr. Matthew Bloodgood
Part-time Instructor

 

 
Breanna Dobyns
Post-Doctorate & 
Part-time Instructor

 

 
Mr. Kevin Dolbeare
Part-time Instructor

 

 
Dr. Cassandra McCullum
Part-Time Instructor

 

 
Dr. Whitney Hough McCrary
Part-Time Instructor

 

 
Ms. Celeste Napier
Part-time Instructor

 

 
Dr. L. Elise Rambo
Part-time Instructor

 

 
Dr. Richard Rogers
Part-time Instructor

 

 
Dr. Mohammad Soltani
Post-Doctorate & 
Part-time Instructor

Adjunct Faculty

 

Emeritus Faculty

 

 
Dr. Robert Barletta
Associate Professor Emeritus


 
Dr. Norris Hoffman
Professor Emeritus

 

 
Mrs. Diane Roe
Instructor Emeritus

Staff

 

 
Mrs. Brenda Braggs
Clerk IV
Financial
(251) 460-2409
bcbraggs@southalabama.edu 
CHEM 223


 
Ms. Jessica Evans
Stockroom Manager SLB
Chemistry
(251) 341-3730
jrwalker@southalabama.edu 
SLB 205

 

 
Ms. Rebecca Hoffman
Secretary V
Chemistry
(251) 460-2408 
rhoffman@southalabama.edu  
CHEM 223

 

 
Ms. Emily Maher
Research Technologist I
Chemistry
(251) 460-7419
emaher@southalabama.edu 
CHEM 125

 

 
Mrs. Jessica Owens
Chemistry Instructional Specialist
Mobile County School System
Science in Motion
(251) 460-7421 
owens@southalabama.edu 
CHEM 127