Contact Us

Chemistry Department

 

Main Office:

Call this office for help with Registration Overrides & Advising Holds

 

6040 USA South Drive CHEM 223
Mobile, AL 36688

 

(251) 460-6181
chemistry@southalabama.edu 


Stockrooms:

Call this office for help with Check-out and Unpaid Chemistry Fees & Chemistry Lab Holds

 

6041 USA South Drive SLB 204
Mobile, AL 36688

-And-

6040 USA South Drive CHEM 125
Mobile, AL 36688

 

(251) 341-3729
For: CH 101L, CH 131L, & 132L

-Or-

(251) 460-7420
For: Upper level laboratories & Research

Full-time Faculty

 

Ms. Josie Clements
Ms. Josie Clements
Instructor & Lab Manager
(251) 460-6346
jclements@southalabama.edu 
SLB 229


 

image placeholder
Dr. Jason Coym
Associate Professor
Department Chair
(251) 460-7431 
jwcoym@southalabama.edu 
CHEM 235

 

image placeholder
Dr. James Davis
Professor
(251) 460-7427 
jdavis@southalabama.edu  
CHEM 141

 

 

image placeholder
(251) 460-6689 
dforbes@southalabama.edu 
CHEM 131

 

image placeholder
Dr. Richard O'Brien
Associate Professor
(251) 460-6370 
robrien@southalabama.edu 
SLB 230

 


image placeholder
Dr. Christian Oertli
Assistant Professor
(251) 460-7474 
cuoertli@southalabama.edu 
CHEM 133

 

image placeholder
Dr. Donald Perine
Assistant Professor
(251) 460-7435 
dperine@southalabama.edu 
CHEM 143

 

image placeholder
(251) 460-7430 
reichert@southalabama.edu 
CHEM 229

 

Placeholder Image
Dr. E. Alan Salter
Instructor & Research Technician I
(251) 460-7487
asalter@southalabama.edu 
CHEM 225

 

image placeholder
(251) 460-7432 
astenson@southalabama.edu 
CHEM 231

 

image placeholder
Dr. Milorad Stojanovic
Assistant Professor
(251) 460-7474 
cuoertli@southalabama.edu 
CHEM 133

 

image placeholder
Dr. Richard Sykora
Professor
(251) 460-7422 
rsykora@southalabama.edu  
CHEM 129
Lab: 460-7554

 

image placeholder
Dr. Andrzej Wierzbicki
Professor and Dean of Arts and Sciences
(251) 460-6280 
awierzbicki@southalabama.edu  
CHEM 227

 

image placeholder
Dr. Larry Yet
Associate Professor
(251) 460-7434 
lyet@southalabama.edu 
CHEM 239

Part-time Faculty

 

 
Mrs. Jennifer Coym
Part-time Instructor

 

 
Dr. Matthew Bloodgood
Part-time Instructor

 

 
Dr. Breanna Dobyns
Post-Doctorate & 
Part-time Instructor

 

 
Mr. Kevin Dolbeare
Part-time Instructor

 

 
Dr. Cassandra McCullum
Part-Time Instructor

 

 
Dr. Whitney Hough McCrary
Part-Time Instructor

 

 
Ms. Celeste Napier
Part-time Instructor

 

 
Dr. L. Elise Rambo
Part-time Instructor

 

 
Dr. Richard Rogers
Part-time Instructor

 

Adjunct Faculty

 

Emeritus Faculty

 

 
Dr. Robert Barletta
Associate Professor Emeritus


 
Dr. Norris Hoffman
Professor Emeritus

 

 
Mrs. Diane Roe
Instructor Emeritus

Staff

 

 
Mrs. Brenda Braggs
Clerk IV
Financial
(251) 460-2409
bcbraggs@southalabama.edu 
CHEM 223

 

 
Ms. Becky Hoffman
Secretary V
Chemistry
(251) 460-2408 
rhoffman@southalabama.edu  
CHEM 223

 

 
Ms. Emily Maher
Research Technologist I
Chemistry
(251) 460-7419
emaher@southalabama.edu 
CHEM 125

 

 
Mrs. Jessica Owens
Chemistry Instructional Specialist
Mobile County School System
Science in Motion
(251) 460-7421 
owens@southalabama.edu 
CHEM 127

 

 
Ms. Jessica Taylor
Stockroom Manager SLB
Chemistry
(251) 341-3730
jessicataylor@southalabama.edu
SLB 205