Respondent Resources

At each stage of the Complaint Resolution Procedures (interviews, meetings, hearings, etc.), Respondents may be accompanied by a support person of their choice. The University has a pool of trained support persons, referred to as Respondent Resources, who are available to serve as support persons for respondents.

Respondent Resources MUST be requested through the Title IX Coordinator.

For students:

James Contratto
Associate Director, Student Activities, University Programs/Jaguar Productions
Student Center Operations
SC 130
contratto@southalabama.edu

Laventrice Ridgeway
Director, Student Disability Services
Office of Student Disability Services
ESB 19
lsridgeway@southalabama.edu

Robert Charlebois
Transfer Coordinator
Director, Office of Adult Learner Services
UCOM 3700
rjcharlebois@southalabama.edu

Daniel McCarthy
Deputy Athletic Director
Department of Athletics
6001 USA Dr. South, Ste. 35, AA
dmccarthy@southalabama.edu

For Faculty, Staff, Administrators, others:

Andy Lightbourne
Director, Academic Computing
Computer Services Center
CSC 0207
alightbo@southalabama.edu

Greg House
Lead Clinical Apps Coordinator - Radiology/PACS/RIS Administrator
Health System Information Tech.
Office Location:  University Hospital
ghouse@health.southalabama.edu

Dr. Silas Leavesley
Professor
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
SHEC 4129
leavesley@southalabama.edu

Dr. Husam Omar
Associate Professor
Civil/Coastal/Environ Engineering
SHEC 3113
omarh@southalabama.edu

Vincent Walker
Geographic Info System Spec
Space Management
AD 001
vwalker@southalabama.edu