Student Center Directory

student center charging station with reminder--your device, your responsibility
Contact Us
Dr. Michael Mitchell
VP of Student Affairs & Dean of Students
(251)460-6172
mmitchell@southalabama.edu
Dr. Krista Harrell
Assistant VP of Student Affairs & Title IX Coordinator
(251)460-6452 
kristaharrell@southalabama.edu
Jarmora Valrie
Director, Multicultural Student Affairs
(251)460-6895
jvalrie@southalabama.edu
VACANT
Director, Student Center 
(251)460-6077 
scs@southalabama.edu
Brigette Soderlind
Associate Director, Student Organizations & Leadership
Interim Student Center Director for Events Management
(251)460-7003
activities@southalabama.edu
James Contratto
Associate Director, University Programs & Jaguar Productions
Interim Student Center Director for Facilities
(251)460-7144 
contratto@southalabama.edu 
Desmond Dunklin
Coordinator, University Programs
(251)460-7144
ddunklin@southalabama.edu 
Heather Sprinkle
Coordinator, Student Government Association 
(251)460-7191 
hsprinkle@southalabama.edu
Cathi Jones
Assistant Director of Student Conduct and Interfraternity Council Advisor
(251)460-7003
Brandon Tucker
College Panhellenic Council Advisor, Greek Life Graduate Assistant
(251)460-6895
Daja Thomas
National Pan-Hellenic Council advisor, Office of Multicultural Student  Affairs Graduate Assistant
(251)460-6895
usagreeklife@southalabama.edu 
Donna Williams
Executive Assistant, Dean of Students & VP Student Affairs
(251)460-6172
Administrative Assistant, Assistant VP of Student Affairs
(251)460-6452
Brianna Kelley
Graduate Assistant, Student Center
(251)460-6077
Asten Cosby
Graduate Assistant, University Programs
(251)460-7144
asc1526@jagmail.southalabama.edu 
James Walden
Graduate Assistant, Office of Multicultural Affairs
(251)460-6895
Lindy Pilkington
Graduate Assistant, Student Activities
(251)460-7003