Department of Communication Majors

Students pursuing a Bachelor of Arts degree in the Department of Communication may select from one of four majors. Additionally, students are required to have a minor outside of their major.

The department offers four undergraduate majors:

  1. Bachelor of Arts in Advertising and Public Relations
  2. Bachelor of Arts in Communication Studies
  3. Bachelor of Arts in Digital Film and Television Production
  4. Bachelor of Arts in Journalism (Broadcast and Multimedia)

To qualify for an undergraduate degree a student must complete a minimum of 120 approved semester hours, meet the University's general education requirements, meet the requirements of the major, and meet any specific requirements of the college or school.


Apply Now