Faculty and Staff

Joseph Currier

Joseph Currier, Ph.D. | Associate Professor | Director of Clinical Training
(251) 460-7819 | jcurrier@southalabama.edu

Research Interests: Spiritually Integrated Mental Healthcare, Military Veteran and First Responder Mental Health, Trauma, Moral Injury, and PTSD, Peer Support and Mental Health Service Utilization

Joseph Currier Faculty Page 


Joshua Foster

Joshua Foster, Ph.D. | Professor
(251) 460-6548 | foster@southalabama.edu

Research Interests: Personality and Individual Differences, Personality Assessment, Latent Variable Analysis

Joshua Foster Faculty Page 


Benjamin D. Hill

Benjamin D. Hill, Ph.D. | Professor
(251) 460-7081 | bdhill@southalabama.edu

Research Interests:  Clinical Neuropsychology, Intra-Individual Variability, Cognitive Disorders

Benjamin D. Hill Faculty Page 


Joshua Isen

Joshua Isen, Ph.D. | Assistant Professor
(251) 460-7153 | isen@southalabama.edu

Research Interests:  Behavioral Genetics, Adolescence, Externalizing Problems

Joshua Isen Faculty Page 


Dakota Lindsey

Dakota Lindsey, Ph.D. | Assistant Professor 

251-460-6371 | drlindsey@southalabama.edu  

Research Interests: Working memory, Serial order, and Individual differences 

Dakota Lindsey Faculty Page


Dr. Heidi Lyn

Heidi Lyn, Ph.D. | Associate Professor
(251) 460-6372 | hlyn@southalabama.edu

Research Interests: Nonhuman cognition, Nonhuman communication, Neural and behavioral correlates in nonhuman primates, Intelligence in animals

Heidi Lyn Faculty Page


Krista Mehari, Ph.D.

Krista Mehari, Ph.D. | Assistant Professor
|mehari@southalabama.edu

Research Interests: Youth Violence Prevention, Adverse Childhood Experiences, and Promoting Resilience

Krista Mehari Faculty Page 



wanda
Ms. Wanda Milliner | CCP & BBS Secretary
(251) 460-6622 | wmilliner@southalabama.edu

Lisa Nash
Mrs. Lisa Nash | Psychology Department Secretary
(251) 460-6371 | lnash@southalabama.edu

Laura Powell

Laura Powell, Ph.D.| Assistant Professor
(251) 460-6371 | lpowell@southalabama.edu

Research Interests: Distance Education, Teaching of Psychology

Laura Powell Faculty Page 


Martin Rohling

Martin L. Rohling, Ph.D. | Professor
(251) 460-7675 | mrohling@southalabama.edu

Research Interests: Neuropsychology, Clinical Psychology

Martin L. Rohling Faculty Page 



Phillip N. Smith.

Phillip N. Smith, Ph.D.| Assistant Professor
(251) 460-6371 | pnsmith@southalabama.edu

Research Interests: Suicide, Interpersonal Theory of Suicide, Depression, & Trauma

Phillip N. Smith Faculty Page 


Lisa A. Turner

Lisa A. Turner, Ph.D.| Professor
(251) 460-6013 | laturner@southalabama.edu

Research Interests:  Developmental, Juvenile & Family Violence

Lisa A. Turner Faculty Page




Ms. Letitia Norwood | Secretary - Psychology Clinic 
(251) 460-7149 | lnorwood@southalabama.edu


Mark Yates

Mark Yates, Ph.D. | Associate Professor
(251) 460-7872 | myates@southalabama.edu

Research Interests: Cognitive Psychology, Language Processing

Mark Yates Faculty Page 

 


 

Zickgraf2

Hana Zickgraf, Ph.D. | Assistant Professor

zickgraf@southalabama.edu 

Research Interests: Eating Disorders, Eating Behavior, Obesity, Anxiety Disorders

Hana Zickgraf Faculty Page 

 


Kim R. Zlomke

Kim R. Zlomke, Ph.D. | Professor
(251) 460-6569 | zlomke@southalabama.edu

Research Interests: Clinical Psychology, Clinical Child/Pediatric Psychology

Kim R. Zlomke Faculty Page